Achievement 2:Basic security in steemit by @starshipsfly

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

InShot_20210912_232658077.jpg

Good morning all. I hope we are all doing well. Having successfully completed the achievement 1 task, I am now carrying out the next task which emphasizes on basic security.
I will be answering a few questions and I will as well give a tutorial about this important topic.

Question One
HAVE YOU RETRIVED ALL YOUR KEYS FROM STEEMIT?
Yes I have and I have also saved it in a PDF file and my email.

Question Two
DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS FUNCTIONS AND RETRICTIONS?

Yes I do. Each key is special and serves its own specific purposes.
They are:
Master Password
This is a very powerful key and it is used to generate every other key including the owner key.
Posting key
This key allows you to login into your account and take further actions such as creating posts,commenting, follow and muting other accounts.
Active Key
This key allows you to perform transactions such as transferring of funds to other accounts, powering up or down, converting steem dollars.
Private Owner key
This key is very important and should be used only when necessary because it can change any of this keys listed above.
Memo Key
This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when performing transactions such as transferring funds.

Question Three
HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?
I have saved my master password to my PDF and email, which are equally guarded with a Password in other to deny anyone except me access . I also wrote it down in a note book in case anything goes south with the other means I used in protecting it.

Question Four
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

Yes I do and I am also going to demonstrate how.
First, you go to your wallet
Screenshot_20210913-004022.png
Then click on the figure showing how many steem tokens you have, on the arrow to be precise
Screenshot_20210913-000453.png
A list of options will appear
Then click on transfer
Screenshot_20210913-000244.png
Once you click it a box will come out as shown below
Screenshot_20210912-224424.png

Then you type in the name of the user you are transferring to.
It will require you to use a key to confirm the transaction so in this case you will be using your active key.

Question Five
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM

Yes I do and I will also be demonstrating how.
Still under your wallet, click on steem

Screenshot_20210913-000011.png
a list of options appear, then you select power up

Screenshot_20210913-000109.png
A box will appear after then you input the amount of steem you want to power up

Screenshot_20210913-073123.png

Then select power up.
By doing this you have successfully powered up your steem.

Thanks.

Special thanks
@CampusConnectng
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@solar-star

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @starshipsfly,

Your post has been supported by @bright-obias from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66