Achievement 4 by @starrchris Task : Applying Markdowns"

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello good day all steemit I after going through different article and advice I decided to do my achievement 4 .This achievement is cool cause it's related to my one of my field, web development . I have written out what i learned I hope I will be verified please cause I have been working 3days ago for this achievement. And hope you all enjoy it and upvote me. Thanks to all wonderful steemit members

  • Tables

Creating table help us store value in form of tables. Especially when you compare more than one thing or attributes

Header 1Header 2
Cell 1Cell 2

For instance

RewardsYouMe
Seem power50.02.00
Steem dollar40.090.27
Steem144.6780.00
  • Heading and Sub-heading

Headingand Sub-heading are valuable part of an article as they show the topic, structure, arrangement main aspect of your article, it help reading easy, better and faster.

Example
You input hashtags (#) at the starting of the word you desire to make headline. the more the number of the headline, the headline size reduces.

  • For instance:
    Starr 1
    Starr 2
    Starr 3
    Starr 4
    Starr 5
    Starr 6

Result

Starr 1

Starr 2

Starr 3

Starr 4

Starr 5
Starr 6
  • Italics headline

It's is used to write word in italics.

Example

School is cool

  • Using @ tag

Used to refer to a user or a member
It's used to ta a member.

Example

@fombae

Using backslash (/).
It's used to escape a symbol that is used edit an articles.

  • Using (**) tag.

It's used to bold codes in the article. Making it easy to identify a word from place in an article.

Text and Table alignment

  • Justify Text :

    This help in making articule arranged and nice it and clear unwanted space making it easier to read and write.
    # Example

With Justify Text

I love Steemit cause it's a wonderful platform for all people around the world I love Steemit cause it's a wonderful platform for all people around the world I love Steemit cause it's a wonderful platform for all people around the world I love Steemit cause it's a wonderful platform for all people around the world I love Steemit cause it's a wonderful platform for all people around the world I love Steemit cause it's a wonderful platform for all people around the world.

And Without justify text

I love Steemit cause it's a wonderful platform for all people around the world I love Steemit cause it's a wonderful platform for all people around the world I love Steemit cause it's a wonderful platform for all people around the world I love Steemit cause it's a wonderful platform for all people around the world I love Steemit cause it's a wonderful platform for all people around the world I love Steemit cause it's a wonderful platform for all people around the world.

  • The center tag

It is used to align word to the center to make you articule look neat.
For instance

Starr .

  • Alignment of text into two cells
    Sometimes you may need to write something in two languages or input it in two different columns.
Is Steemit is nice?
Is Steemit hash?

Subscript and superscript

Example

I am Starr nedu One

This is a super script

  • Link

Adding links in our posts is very useful and we often need to do it numerous times.

When referring to a user name in steemit we use (@) before the name example @cryptokannon @whitestallion
Or when referring to a site or source

Source transforms to >>
This will be an inline link

Or using

Starrchris

  • When we add a link, it is easily identified and easier to accessed
  • It also help prevent paligarisim in one's article.
  • Block quotes

for referring to proverbs, quotes and adages, used for someone else.

Example

"Labor is prior to, and independent of, capital. Capital is only the fruit of labor, and could never have existed if labor had not first existed. Labor is the superior of capital, and deserves much the higher consideration."

  • Abraham Lincoln.

Source

The break tag (br).

the break tag
is used to break a line taking the writer to the next line.

Example

I love typing on steemit platform
it's the best
try it you will love it

  • Images

How to align images
You can align your images at the center, at the left or right side.

Align left

IMG_20210617_184348_600.jpg

text below

Align right

FB_IMG_16233890449967419.jpg

text below

Align center


IMG_20210322_163328_209.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have passed Achievement 4 on Applying Markdown. Understanding the basic Markdown skills and the use of some advanced markdown tags on the steemit platform.

RemarkRate
Presentation0.5
Tasks complete1.75
Engaging0.5
Total2.75

Rating: ~ 3
Pending Verification: No
Please get ready for the next task on understanding the tools used on the steem ecosystems. Achievement 5 -1: Review steemworld.org Links . You expected to explain how to check Reward and explain Author, Curation, and Beneficiary Rewards.

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much @fombae for your advise and verification. I am greatful
Thanks to all who upvoted and is still up voting me thanks

Hello, my dear friend! My name is Katya, I'm from Russia. I invite you to take part in the contest: https://steemit.com/hive-171319/@greatketty/contest-one-day-in-my-town-eighth-week-wedding. You can always find other contests in the telegram channel: https://t.me/steemit_contests. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

At first I want to thank you for your upvote
Thanks a lot and I will definitely partake in you competition. Thanks for the invitation

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your completing ACHIEVEMENT4, keep working hard my dear

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much @eberechi10

 3 years ago 

Great achievement 4 post @starrchris. Well done.

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much @vectorshore

 3 years ago 

Hi, @starrchris,

Your post has been supported by @saxopedia from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @steemcurator03 and @saxopedia for your loving support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65