ACHIEVEMENT 1 Introduce Yourself by @stanleynnah

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210725-WA0043.jpg
My Steemit Postcard

Hi everyone, my name is Stanley Nnanyereozo, and it's a pleasure to be part of this great community of intellectuals.

To begin with, I am a Nigerian from Imo State and the 2nd child among six siblings. I started off my educational background at Army Children's Primary School, Oron, Akwa Ibom State, before proceeding to Southland Secondary School Aba, Abia State where I obtained my Senior School Leaving Certificate.

I however graduated with a bachelor of science degree in Political Science and International Relations from the prestigious University of Ibadan, Oyo State, from where I proceeded for my one year compulsory youth service, which took place at Government Secondary School, Isa, Sokoto State.

IMG-20210725-WA0039.jpg
I and a friend during our convocation

While serving my country as a youth corper, I was also privileged to become the President of National Association of Catholic Corpers (NACC) as well as the Chief Registrar of the National Road Safety Club.

FB_IMG_16272122765358625.jpg
With my fellow Catholic Corpers

IMG-20210725-WA0040.jpg
Handing over to my successor

I am currently a trainer and a teacher, teaching the likes of Government and Civic education which broaden students knowledge of societal values, fundamental human rights among many others.

IMG-20210725-WA0036.jpg
I and colleagues during teachers workshop

IMG-20210725-WA0037.jpg
Presenting gifts to my student teachers

In addition, I am a member of the school's literary and debating club, training students in the act of debating and carrying out critical thinking.

IMG-20210725-WA0038.jpg
My students after a debate competition.

With regards to my hobbies, likes and dislikes, I enjoy music, playing and watching football games, teaching, reading, and I dislike dishonesty, insincerity, and the act of looking down on others.

IMG-20210725-WA0049.jpg
I and my cousin watching football

A post on my introduction will not be complete without recognising @patience90 for introducing and registering me on this great platform. And I look forward to achieving a lot via steemit in various area such as education, cryptocurrency, and to also broaden my network base among many others.

I also wish to be verified to enable me explore this amazing community.

Thank you for reading through my first post on steemit, I very much appreciate. God bless.

Best regards,
@stanleynnah

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

You are most welcome to this platform....do enjoy your stay

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

 3 years ago 

Smile... Finally you have landed.
Welcome on board my dear.

Hope to read more of your posts

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear 😁

 3 years ago 

Hi, @stanleynnah,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

welcome on this great steemit platform.
so keep it up

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

 3 years ago 

Welcome friend!!, hopefully you have a great time with all of us

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42