Achievement 6 by @sonofremi Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

20210916_080247_0000.png

QUESTIONS
1.Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?
2.What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?
3.Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?
4.Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

Voting and Curation

Curation is a reward obtained from voting that is earned when the user posts quality content. Whereas Voting is the primary function to earn Curation. Voting can be compared to liking somebody's picture on facebook, Instagram or Twitter but on the Steemit blockchain you earn Curation rewards. As seen below the green button means vote and the red button means downvote.

Eg:

Screenshot_20210916-082534_Chrome.jpg

It is very important that whenever you vote you vote on quality content because voting reduces voting mana. All 100% votes take 2% of voting mana. You can vote on others' posts on the steemit platform but voting on your post causes less influence. You can check on voting mana on Steemworld.org and steemscan.com. As a new user to the steemit platform, I can only vote at 100% , but as I obtained 5000 steem I would be able to adjust the percentage am willing to vote on a particular post.

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

At 5 mins there is a 50% split and is linearly based on the time the post was made.

Time Curation Rewards Reward in Pool
The moment of posting 0% 100%
At 1 minute 20% 80%
At 2 minute 40% 60%
At 3 minute 60% 40%
At 4 minute 80% 20%
At 5 minute or more 100% 0%

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

I will vote small-vile for being an encouragement to me and guarded me through my achievements post. He told me about crypto academy and the importance of growing my reputation and why I should not power down ever again. I grateful to everybody that brought this platform into my life, God bless @alphafx & @awesononso.

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

Ofcourse first community am joining is @Campusconnectng because they were the ones that brought me into Steemit and helped me from the start of my steemit journey headed by @alphafx and @whitestallion they are true born leaders. I hope to grow in the steemit platform and be able to join crypto academy new season.

Sort:  

Congratulations on your successful completion of this achievement task and may move on to compile all your achievement task.
Rating 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @sonofremi,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35