#Achievement 2:Basic security on steemit by @somzy beauty 41

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20211024-210021.png
Hello everyone,
I hope you are doing great, welcome to my achievement 2 on steemit. I joined steemit past few days,I have enjoyed alot of platform and I have joined alot of communities still getting to know more.
Thanks to @cryptokannon for verifying my achievement 1 and am up for achievement 2.
Question 1

Have you retrieved your key on steemit

Yes definitely I have retrieved all my keys on steemit.

Question 2
Do you know each of these keys function and restrictions.
Yes I do. In steemit they are basically four important keys like memo key, active key, posting key and owner key

master key

This is a special key in steemit, it is used to drive other key, and it must be keep safe for security purposes, since it has access to all my keys.

posting key

Posting key allows account to post, comment,edit,vote,or mute other account.

Active key

This active key is for sensitive task such as power up, down transaction, transferring funds, converting steem dollars, updating profile details, avatar and also for placing market order.
Owner key

This owner key is used to change all other key except the master Password. The master Password can be used to change all keys in the case of keeping your account free from hackers.
Memo key

This memo key is used for decrypting and encrypting memos whentransferring funds.In order to encrypt a memo, use the pound # sign before it.

Question 3
How you plan to keep your master Password?
Keeping my master password is no longer a plan because it is safe in my G-mail account already. And I wrote it down on my diary to remember easily and I kept it in a safe box for best redundancy.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes I do know how to transfer my steem token to another by login-in into my steemit wallet
Screenshot_20211024-185229.png

Screenshot_20211122-121028.png

Then you press okk

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your steem
Yes I do all thanks to the class
First you click on the wallet shown in your blog page then it will display a page
Screenshot_20211024-185307.png

Screenshot_20211122-121237.png

Secondly
The power up button you click on display.you have to convert to steem power
Thirdly
It displays you a page when you click on the ok button.

I hope my post was able to explain the base security and procedures to take while using steemit and if there is any error inform me because am a new greenhorn and I want to learn.
Special thanks to
@cryptokannon
@tarpan
@steemcurator01
@whitestallion
@kiwiscrypto
@johnson3
@focusnow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68