Achievement 6: Task by solar-star. :understanding curation and community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Im happy to have completed ,my achievement tasks ,im going to answer some questions ,on how curation trail works and community i join... On my @achievement6

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit

Screenshot_20210413-113208_1618310039897.png

This shows curator reward and author reward,when an upvote is given with our sp ,it has a curatiin prize, it is the total payment in which the post will pay out ...The curator get 50% while the author gets 50%..

what community will i join in steemit and why

Screenshot_20210413-113511.png

I have joined many communities in steemit ,when i joined steemit i joined the @newcomers community where i made my introduction post and @steemalive where i post my diaries and my town in ten pictures...i was really exicted about my new platform...

I love @steemfoods community ,i a food lover so i show them different ways i prepare each dish or when ever i discover a new recipe...

Other communities on arts ,writing ,photography abd everything has really helped it to post my everyday activities there......

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

The disturbution of curator prizes recieved in every 5 minutes,..
At two minutes after a post = 40%
After 3 minutes =60%

At 5 minutes ,the post is =100% ,it goes to the curator.
At 4 =80%

I will vote for @justyy for steem witness,he made @steemyy.com very easy for me ....

Im happy to have completed my achievement tasks ..

Written by @solar-star

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your progress, you have successfully completed your achievement tasks, you may now make a compilation of all your verified achievement posts.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34