Home away from home 🙃🙃

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello dear friends!

Hope you all are fine, Recently i shifted to hostel which is approximately 500km away from my hometown. I have no one to share my feelings with so i came to the steemit platform to write my feelings, thoughts and experiences about hostel life and do some catharsis with you guys. I will share what I liked about my new life and what i didn't.

Snapchat-330884054.jpg

Things I like about my new life

  • The first thing I liked is a chance to explore different culture of my country Pakistan. I lived 25 years of my life in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan, which is famous for it beauty and tourism and finally I got a chance to visit another province for stay and explore the culture. I am staying in Lahore which is situated in Punjab province of Pakistan. Till now I enjoyed everything about lahore and yet i have to explore about 85% of the Lahore.

  • The second thing, I liked about my new life is the food variety and the soothing taste of it which satisfys my tastebud. From fast food to Desi food it's so yummy and i just loved it. The one I liked the most is the varieties in Paratha in Quetta Darbar Cafe. It is totally love 😍.

  • The third thing I love about my new life is outing and travelling across lahore. It is cheap, easy and safe to travel in the city with careem, bykea and uber. Actually there is no service like this in my province other than one or two main cities of it, so I enjoy it and use it alot. Sometime, I use to travel in Orange line train and metro which are also cheap and fun to travel.

  • The last thing I loved till now is career opportunity, It is one of the biggest and well well developed city of my country Pakistan so It offers alot of career opportunities and it is easy to find work related to your education or skills easily.

Things I didn't liked about my new life

  • Family comes first in a person life and I miss them alot, I don't find them by my side so it kinda weakens me because there is no one for my emotional support which sometime hurts me inside.

  • Second thing is that the city is so much populated and being an industrial zone it is full of air and noise pollution which is kind of bothersome for me.

kindly tell me in the comments what do you guys prefer Home or Home away from home.

Thanks for stopping by😍

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69