Achivement 2 Task :Basic security on steemit key post by @sk-shakil

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

IMG_20201013_112702_515.JPG

[Achivement 2 Task] Basic security on steemit key.

Hello every one I am MD. Sk-Shakil my steemit username @sk-shakil. I will talk to you today, about Basic security on steemit key and this is a very important topic of steemit platform. I have already completed my introduction to Steemit's Achivement 1. And today I came to complete Achivement 2. I am now ready to answer five questions about Steam Security.

1.Question - Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Ans: Yes.I rescued all my keys.

2.Question - Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Ans:Yes,I must know the key functions and restrictions of each key.

3.Question - How do you plan to keep your master password?
Ans: The master password needs to be saved very seriously. Because if someone hacks my account then it will be needed. For that it needs to be stored in different places.

4.Question - Do you know
how to transfer your STEEM token to another STEEM user account?
Ans: Yes, I know. If you want to transfer Steam, first you have to go to the Steam Transfer option. Then you have to give the name of the account to which you want to transfer Steam. After that, if you do the next tasks with the memo key, the steam will be transferred.

5.Question - Do you know how to power up your STEEM.?
Ans: It's very easy . Go your wallet and click steem token and set power up and power down.

About details keys

Privet Active key

This key allows you to transfer power up and down steem and sbd. This is an important key.

Priver posting key

With this key you can login to your account and post, upload, comment, etc.

Owner key

If you have lost your account master password. Then you can recover your account with this key. Or if your account is hacked otherwise the hacker will be able to change your master password but not the owner key. This is why this key is so important.

Memo key

This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. This key what you will need if you want to invest steem / sbd in your account from any exchange. And what you need the key if you want to withdraw steem / sbd from this account on any exchange.

I hope I have been able to give you an idea about the security on steemit key. And through this I am completing my Achievement 2. Then I will prepare for Achievement 3. Thanks everyone will be fine.

Sort:  

have you saved your steemit keys offline as well? - this is important for ongoing access to your account.

 4 years ago 

Yes I did we thank you for the nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40