Achievement 1 @Simeon00 My Introductory Post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

BACKGROUND

It is really my pleasure and also my delight to showcase this introduction post after my account was created by @ focus now. In fact for me, the thought of joining Steemit platform is actually fun and also an exciting experience, so please read through the following write-up.

IMG_20210405_142551_798.jpg

I am Simon Emenike Ibegbu, born to Mr and Mrs Ibegbu. I hail from Isuikwuato, in Isuikwuato Local Government Area of Abia State eastern part of Nigeria. I live in Ojo, Lagos State. I am married.

We are six children in the family. My father is late now and until his death, he was a pensioner with the Nigeria Railway Corporation where he worked as a Diesel Engine driver and was retired , whereas my beautiful mother is still alive and bouncing although now advanced in age.

I am from a Christian family precisely one of Jehovah's Witnesses.

EDUCATION

I had my primary school education between the periods covering 1973 - 1979 at Artisan Quarters Primary school, Asata Enugu, where I got my first school leaving certificate, while I had my secondary school education from 1979 - 1984 at National Grammer School Nike, Enugu, where I came out with good grades.

CAREER

I am into E-commerce trading and also a dealer in fashion designs such as suits (designer and corporate suits) and Senators for both men and women.

IMG_20210131_144227_147.jpg

HOBBIES

I enjoy adding value to people's lives as best I can in positive and practical ways. I love watching documentaries and listening to news particularly foreign news.

HOW I DISCOVERED STEEMIT AND PURPOSE OF JOINING
I discovered Steemit through my sister-in-law @ meymeyshops during one of my discussions with her and as a matter of fact, I have been anticipating this great opportunity to meet new friends from all walks of life, diverse backgrounds, cultures, opinions, and in fact all of this put together, will definitely heighten the level of my knowledge in the course of my interactions with them.

Conclusively, I would like to personally contribute to the growth of Steemit platform. Once again, it is my pleasure and delight to be part of this great community.

Thanks to the Admin. Please, my friends and fellow bloggers, may you read my introduction post.

Cc: @steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@brigth-obias
@ngoenyi
@whitestallion
@talktofaith
@meymeyshops
@trafalgar

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @simeon00, Welcome to Steemit!

Happy to see you on such a wonderful platform, Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

 3 years ago 

You wrote well my in-law @simeon00. Your pictures are sharp and catching. You will definitely thrive well in steemit if you persist.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot my sister for all your support, i quite appreciate your sincere efforts in hooking me up with steemit platform and I think steemit has a lot of goodies in store for it's members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45