Achievement 1 @simdy: This is My introduction Post to Steemit. I am Invited by @focusnow

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Introduction

With all sense of humility and appreciation to GOD, the founder of STEEM- NED SCOTT, every member in STEEM and our community, to Mr Charles @focusnow. I am glad to have found such an exciting platform and a place that doesn't only give me access to enjoy reading and writing but also rewards me for doing so.

Family background

My name is Chisimdi Mabel Ekechukwu, my friends call me Simdy, I'm also known as Oy by my siblings and neighbours.
I am a Nigerian, a Christian from Ugwueke in Bende LGA, Abia State, currently based in the city of Aba, Abia State. I am single. From a family of 8 excluding parents with 3 brothers and 4 sisters. Currently I am an orphan, lost my dad at the age of 14 and my mum last year Jan.

image.png

My Career

I am a B. TECH holder in Food Science and technology, trained as a food technologist from the Federal University of Technology Owerri. I completed my National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) on November 2014.

My first field training job was with Sundry Foods Limited where I was trained as a trainee manager for Quick Resturant Services (QRS) - known as Fast food precisely Kilimanjaro. I have also been trained as a project manager, handling both inventory documentation and all aspects that concerns an upcoming company under the umbrella of Octopol Nigeria Limited.

Today, I work with American International Insurance Company AIICO as a sales representative and a financial advisor. I am an investor, Singer and an entrepreneur with a drive to own a food company in the nearest future. I also inted to pursue a career in music, becoming a seasoned global minister and a music trainer.

Interest and Hobbies

From childhood, my interest and hobbies have always revolved around music (Singing and song composing). I have written a lot of songs in this regard. Also, I am passionate about creating new food recipes and also trying out other new, existing recipes that I can find. Aside from food and music, I am a voracious reader, I love to know more about things ranging from health to wealth, nutrition,politics and so on. I am not a football fan but I enjoy it while with my brothers. Just anything that adds relevant knowledge to me is enjoyable by me. I also write, enjoy hanging out with quality, value-adding friends.

image.png

My Aim of Joining.

First, joining a community of like-minded people where I will have the opportunity and privilege to learn and share writeups is sweet to me. I am here also to make more useful friends and to show other people this wonderful opportunity where you enjoy what you love doing and get rewarded for doing so. Finally, I am here to create a channel for passive income and eradicate poverty completely.

Conclusion

Thank you to everyone who sincerely took out time to go through my introductory post, to all my newly found community-steemians.
This journey will be a super one for us all.
You rock!

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @simdy,

Thank you for joining us.You have made a wise decision.Steemit will bring the opportunity to learn and earn simultaneously to your doorstep.
Make sure to post as often as possible and also comment on other steemians post.
Try to complete your Achievement posts for an all round knowledge about Steemit.
Follow @steemitblog @steemalive for the latest updates on Steemit.

Regards!!

 3 years ago 

@samuel20

Thank you sir, it's going to be an enjoying opportunity. All hope alive!

@simdy. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 3 years ago 

@focusnow thank you for your support sir. I sincerely appreciate you. Sure! It will really be an enjoyable place.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @simdy,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

It's super interesting!

 3 years ago 

Welcome on Steemit!


At first, we recommend you to continue making Achievement posts in Newcommers community and review this tutorial with the answers for the most important questions. Don’t you worry if for the first few days or even weeks you will be making the mistakes or writing great quality posts without expected income. Give yourself the time for learning all the stuff and being discovered by other users :) Write every day (or almost every day) and you will surely become successful at some point.

Before you will start writing, you have to select the communities where you want to be active. I recommend you to choose those of them that are related to your hobbies and, obviously, not too small. Personaly, I’d select any community with more than 75 users, but it’s your choice. To make it easier, I’m sending the link to the complete list of active communities on Steemit (searcher does not work well, so it’s better to use that list instead)

The complete list of active communities - December 2021


Finally, I would love to invite you to my own community Steem-Travelers. It’s all about traveling, culture, cuisine from all around the world, traditions et cetera. Plenty of great content to read and comment, plenty of interesting posts that you cound write there as well. We always appreciate the best quality content, we are putting a lot of attention to the quality of the community announcements, graphics of the community as well as additional programs, like Guide with Travelers where you can offer your services as the local tour guide for some STEEM or Stay with Travelers where you can offer your apartment, room or bed in a shared room to rent for STEEM, a bit ‘Couchsurfing style’.

Join Steem-Travelers




Enjoy Steemit and feel free to ask me any questions if you don’t know something!


footer 4.gif

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi, @willeusz
Ok I will keep that in mind.
Thank you I will consider it.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @simdy. Best wishes for success both in steemit and in all your activities and goals. I share some links with you, hoping that these are useful for you. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development. There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the steemit representatives or Greeter are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. To write, Writing & Reviews Community. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcuration for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography
Steemit Crypto AcademySteemit Crypto Academy

#onepercent #venezuela

 3 years ago 

@warrenjemkis
Wow! So much to explore here. I'm glad to be here. Thank you for having time to list out
of recommendable communities for me. I'll go through the list again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64