Achievement 2 @sikandar5066 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit community!
I hope you all are doing well.I have already posted my achievment1 so I am back with achievement no. 2. Let’s start with the questions.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes,I have retrived all keys on steemit.

Question 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

-Yes, the article by @kiwiscanfly helped me understand all about the keys.

Posting Key: It enables people to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts.

Active Key:This key is for more careful tasks like transferring funds, power up or down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, profile updating.

Owner Key:It is the powerful key it can change other keys including owner key.It is used when it is compulsory.

Master Password:Through master password all other keys are obtained.if someone has you master password he can transfer your funds and complete authority over your account.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

-Keeping in view its importance I have saved it at multiple places usually where I save my important stuff.I have saved it on my drive and notes.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, offcourse first go to the wallet and sign in. After signing in, click the arrow with the “steem” and you’ll see a multiple options just click the transfer option
20210321_112037.jpg

Then the new tab will appear just fill in the information required and its good to go.

20210321_110043.jpg

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes just like the transfer option you will go to your wallet, click the arrow shown next to steem, click power up

20210321_112152.jpg

A new tab will appear,fill in the information required.

20210321_110150.jpg

I have learnt alot new things about wallet.Thats all from my side.

Thank you

Here is the link of my achievement1

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@sikandar5066/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction

Sort:  

Very nice presentation well done.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.


Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38