Achievement 2 @sijosh Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

image.png
source

A few days ago I completed Achievement 1, now I will proceed to the next stage, achievement 2 which is related to basic security on steem. I've read the guide to this second achievement, and there are five things I have to understand.

Have you got all your keys in steemit?


Yes, all the steemit keys I got by the time I signed up for steemit in pdf form.

Do you know each of these main functions and limitations?


Yes, I know the function of each of these keys/passwords. There are 4 passwords contained in steemit, namely:

Private Posting Key. Used to log in to steemit accounts, post, chat, and for voting.

Private Memo Key. Used to describe the memo when we make a steem transfer.

Private Active Key. Used to transfer steem/SBD and to perform power ups/power downs.

Private Owner Key. Used to reset all the keys above, then it would be nice if this key is stored offline.

How do you plan to store your master key password?


I plan to store it well in a place that people don't know either online or offline.

Do you know how to transfer your STEEM to another steemit user account?


Yes, I know how to transfer it, I enter my wallet, then click on the amount of steam then click transfer, on the next page enter the name of the recipient and the amount you want to send then click next, then it will be asked to confirm by entering the keyword Active Key.

1.jpg

2.jpg

Do you know how to Power up/down your STEEM?


Yes, I know how to power up and down my STEEM.

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Well, that's it for my second achievement, hopefully this post can be useful for myself and also for other newcomers.

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate-2

Reminder

Use this upvote as your initial capital to join the #club5050 program which means to power up more than half of your cashout. Know that the Steem Greeter’s Team is very strict about this matter. We will check your wallet if you really follow the rule.

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Hi, @sijosh,

Your post has been supported by @juichi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Thank you @juichi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67