You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New to Steemit: I am Peace Maker from Bamenda, Cameroon

Dear @peacemaker ,
I am known as @shortsegments here on Steemit, and I live in Hawaii.
Welcome to the Steemit platform. I am happy to hear of your goals and motivations, it makes me smile, as you are living the change you seek. I have been here, on Steemit, for over two years. I have created several communities here on Steemit, but there are a few I think you should join.

First, Steemit Explained, a community where I post articles explaining many things about the social media application Steemit and other articles explaining the characteristics of the Steem blockchain. Steemit is an application run on a blockchain. An applications such as Steemit is comparable to an application like Cryptokitties, which runs on the Ethereum blockchain.

Second, is the community Banking and Finance, which has many articles about traditional banking, finance, investments, but also cryptocurrency investing. Third is a community called decentralize-finance which is devoted to financial applications run on cryptocurrency blockchains like Steemit or Ethereum. One such application on Ethereum is the MakerDao, a credit debt facility. There are many terms to learn in cryptocurrency, so I know you will need resources. These communities may be the resources you seek.

Good Luck!
@shortsegments

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Wow am so motivated by your good thought

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40