Achievement 2 Basic Security on Steemit by @shoaibwatto

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone I hope you all are going well by grace of God and enjoying your days.I am also fine. Today I am here for the completion of my task Achievement 2 that is about basic security on steemit. This achievement is very important and useful for newcomers because it gives you all about how you can secure your account from thief and robbers. I am very thankful to @cryptokannon who gives this beautiful concept of achievements. I am also very thankful to all Country representative and Greeters who are working very hard in steemit platform to make it successful and also helping the new users. May all your efforts bring fruits. So here is achievement 2

images (10).jpeg
Source

Question num: 01

Yes I retrieve all my keys on steemit. I downloaded my keys then put my keys in Google drive whom password is very secure. Then I put these keys in my USB then I transferred my keys from one WhatsApp number to other so that I assure that my keys are secured. I put them more then one place because due to some emergency or error if from one place these keys may lost so I can used them from the other one

Question num: 2

images (11).jpeg
Source

Posting key

By using posting key I can perform following functions
•Post
•comment
•Vote
•Follow others
The Posting Key will limit users from moving any budget out of your Account including transferring any property out of your wallet or undertaking inner market to exchange.

Owner key

That is the maximum crucial Permission key besides your master Password, it offers complete manipulate over your Steem account. With the owner key a consumer is permitted to the whole thing a Posting Key can do which includes being able to publish, vote, comment & follower others.
With the owner Key you can transfer any budget to your Account, Vote for Steem Witnesses, and granted complete permission to trade all keys, this includes the owner Key itself🔓. This makes the owner Key as essential as your grasp Password, so dropping these 2 Keys/Passwords to hackers might permit a person to advantage full manipulate of your account, meaning that they could change the entirety for your account & restrict you from getting access to your finances maintain these 2 Password every time, but never the use of them online however rather hold them lock up in cold storage, through written them down on piece of paper this is saved via you. owner key can't be used to decrypt non-public messages/memos sent to you through Steemit, which most effective Memo Key can do.

Active key

The active Key🔒 can carry out almost all functions that the owner Key can do with the account except for converting the owner Key itself. however customers change all other keys on an account, with the active key and it also can do the whole thing Posting key is about to do user also can switch, trade the internal marketplace, circulate & manipulate price range and Vote for Witnesses.
just like the proprietor Key, it can't decrypt private messages which can be encrypted like Memo Key can

Memo key

The memo key is the handiest secret's specifically used for personal Messaging, used to encrypt and decrypt non-public messages sent & acquired via your Steemit account. At this very moment this selection continues to be inside the making, but within the foreseeable future it'll permit users to make use of encrypted private communique

Question num 3

This master password is used to create all the keys that are next used on steemit platform. So first of all I copy my master password and put it in my WhatsApp account then I copied it from my WhatsApp account and then put it on other box to download all other keys.

Question num 4

Transfer my steem to another steem

Step 1

I open my steemit wallet by applying active key

IMG-20210813-WA0000.jpg

Step 2

Then I click the option steem and then transfer present in that option

IMG-20210813-WA0003.jpg

Step 3

In third step I completed the requirements to whom I want to send and also putting memo key in the last

IMG-20210813-WA0001.jpg

Step 4

Then in the last I click the option Ok present in the down

IMG-20210813-WA0002.jpg

Question num 5

##How can you power up your account

Step 1

Similarly I opened my wallet very first

IMG-20210813-WA0063.jpg

Step 2

In second step I click the option steem and then power up present in the down.

IMG-20210813-WA0064.jpg

Step 3

In third step added the amount of steem that I want to power up and then next is selected

IMG-20210813-WA0061.jpg

Step 4

In this step I click the option Ok and then power is up

IMG-20210813-WA0062.jpg

So I have done my post to make my achievement.I hope this will be very helpful for newcomers as well as for me for better understanding
Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @shoaibwatto,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hello @shoaibwatto, I warmly welcome you to the world of steemit. Congratulations in passing your achievement 2 task.
I also want to use this medium to invite to join sporty-chain, a community where you can build your writing skills, share your sport views, get sport update and also grow in both your reputation and steem power.

I wish you success in all your activities on steemit. Once more,you are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64