Achievement 2: Basic security on steemit by @sharmintuli

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Assalamu alaikum my fellow steemians, Hope you all square measure smart and safe. these days I am capital discipline my accomplishment task a brace of. I indeed have checkup and comprehend the introductory security on steem. and that I comprehend the requirements, laws, use cases, and rates of every security keys. After the steemit enrollment I got all security keys. Then I am talking concerning a number of the issues within the accomplishment task a brace of. below I am giving through explanation on the queries.

download.jpg
source

SECURITY IN BLOCKCHAIN:

" Blockchain technology creates a structure with ingrain security traits. It's supported the religious doctrine of cryptography, decentralization and agreement, that guarantee confidence within the security. Security suggests that the preservation of possession. It helps the druggies to take care of their sequestration and it safeguards their information, data, documents etc from others meaning and solely the stoner will have access to his/ her information, thereby protecting information. Security might are available the side of keys, watchwords, face recognition, identification, point etc. Thus it will be particular once a stoner choose his password, thus security contains a pivotal half within the information protection.

RETRIEVE:

I got my keys after the registration on steemit. I got the keys in the form of long alphanumeric format. So it is very protected and secure. Also I got the keys in a pdf files. The digital file is saved in my google drive and can only be accessed by me.

istockphoto-1215027281-612x612.jpg

source

FUNCTIONS AND KEYS:

There are mainly 4 types of keys-
Posting key
Memo key
Owner key
Active key

Posting key:
Posting secret's a kind of key used for posting, opining jotting, voting, resteeming and following or unfollowing indispensable accounts. It staves off any third party from transferring plutocrat from our notecase.

Active key:
Active secret's a kind of key that is used for financial deals like transferring fund, power up/ down deals, changing SBD, writing profile and fixing orders in to requests. it's also used for notecase deals.

P3_3.webp

source

Owner key:
It's separated from our master parole. It'll amend any account key as well as our proprietor key. It's a robust key.

Memo key:
It is used to encrypt or decrypt inscriptions when transmitting funds.

KEEP MASTER:

I have done that already. because I have created my account already. I saved my master password in my google drive so nobody can have access to my master password. I know the aftermaths if lost my master password. So I ensure that I do not lose my master it any way.

TRANSFER:

YES, I know how to transfer steem to another steem user account. Here I submit the tutorial for transfer the steem token to another steem user account.

Screenshot (7).png

Step 1: First of all log in to your steemit account using your username and password. After that you will get your profile, in that profile you can see WALLET button, click the button.
After that it will open steemit wallet page. There we can see the wallet information.

image.png

Step 2: You will find a power up button, with options like transfer, transfer to savings, power up, trade and market.

Screenshot (4).png

Step 3 : Click on transfer button. After that we will get a page includes From, To Accounts, and also we can see amount box...

Screenshot (5).png

Fill up the items of the receiver address and click the NEXT button
Step 4 : After that we will get a new sign in page. There we want to put our Active key or owner key or Master password to perform the action

After putting the key....enter to sign in.....Then the transaction will be completed
POWER UP
Yes, I know how to power up my steem ,,Here i submit the tutorial on how to power up our steem .
Step 1 : To perform the power up, first we need to go to the wallet that has been done before.

Screenshot (6).png

In the drop down menu list we can see the power up button . Click on the power up button.
Step 2 : After that we will get a new page like this

Fill the amount box and and click in the power up button .
After that we will get a confirm transfer to vesting. click ok to confirm

Step 3 : After that we get a new page for entering the active or owner key or master password to complete the action.

So that's all about the basic security on steemit.

THANK YOU SO MUCH.

My Achievement-1 Verified/R2 link:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@sharmintuli/achievement-1

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, @sharmintuli,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thany you so much

This is an upvote catch up on post achievement 1 and Achievemet 2 task

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your appreciation....

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84