Achievement 2 || basic security of Steem by @shancreation

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

PSX_20220408_140256.jpg
Image created by adobe Photoshop express.

Hello everyone. I'm @shancreation from India. After verifying my Achievement 1, I am now going to follow my role in steemit with Achievement 2 with the blessings of all. Where I need to mention the basic security of Steemit.

Question 1

HAVE YOU SAVED YOUR STEEMIT PASSWORD?
Yes, I saved all my keys to google drive and can easily recover saved keys from there.

Question 2

Do you know what steemit passwords are for?

Yes, I have perused the directions and I have actually concentrated on them with the goal that they appoint each key to the client who makes a record on the Steemit stage. These keys are isolated into active, posting, owner, memo and the master keys.
Active Key is the key that permits us to get to the individual wallet, in the wallet we can move to different clients, power up to turn on Steam, convert SBDs to Steems and guarantee the prizes we have procured.
The posting key is most commonly used on Steemit, it is used to login to your Steemit account, to make a post, upvoting, down voting, commenting and editing.

Owner key is a key that permits us to change and refresh Steam passwords other than the expert key at whatever point we need.
Memo KEY is the key that will help us both with the encryption and the subtleties of the exchanges we make on the stage.
The master key is the master key, since it permits us to get to the remainder of the keys with which we partake in Steemit. This is the primary secret password word that we are given while making our record, and with this we will begin getting to Steemit.

Question 3

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO STORE YOUR STEEMIT PASSWORDS?

After the password, I saved it in online and offline mode in Google Drive, which can easily recover again later.

Question 4

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER TO ANOTHER STEEMIT ACCOUNT?

Yes, first we need to register for the account with Active key. Then when you click on Steem Balance you see many options, there you have to click on a text called Transfer.

20220408_125823.jpg

When I select the transfer option, I see a Box. Where the name of your ID is above. Then I will send the steam amount. I have to write his name, amount, place for transfer.

Screenshot_20220408-142225_Chrome.jpg

Question 5

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO DO POWER UP?

Yes, I will do the same for transfer method. We will go to Steam Balance where you will see other options including power up, in between you have to click on power up. Clicking Power Up will open a box in front of us. All we have to do is keep the amount of steam we want to launch 50% of our earnings or a little more, we can't keep up with the whole of what we earn.

20220408_125957.jpg

Screenshot_20220408-125535_Chrome.jpg

I have written here as much as I have learned and I have given screenshots to explain. Thanks

Cc
@inspiracion
@cryptocannon

Sort:  

Could you please explain the posting key again in simple words in response to this comment?

 2 years ago (edited)

@event-horizon Yes i can. But what I have commented here is not enough?

 2 years ago 

@event-horizon The posting key is most commonly used on Steemit, it is used to login to your Steemit account, to make a post, upvoting, down voting, commenting and editing.

Your achievement task 2 has been successfully verified. You may proceed to the next task at your convenience.

Rate:NC

 2 years ago 

@event-horizon thank you medam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46