(Achivement 4) apply for markdown.created by @shakil001 fror @tarpan @steem-ceurator01

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Assalamu alaikum I am MD Shakil Ahmad I am new this community this is my fourth post for achivement please support and help me thank you everyone.

20210508_155457_0000.png
1️⃣ Take short showers

Did you know that 3,6 billion people around the world lives in the places where at least one month in a year there is water shortage

20210508_155734_0000.png
Over 70% of water usage is caused by agriculture. We at our homes are responsible only for 8% of water consumption but we still can change things. Take the short showers, avoid baths, watch out how much water do you use when you clean the dishes or when you are making laundry.
Maybe you can reuse the water to flush the toilets or maybe you will find another way to save it? It doesn't cost much. In fact, if you will start to care about your water usage, you will probably save some extra money.

2️⃣ Don't use plastic bags

source
This is very easy and cheap way to minimalize pollution. Currently microplastic is one of the biggest plagues in the world. We are breathing it in with the air, eating it with the meals... It stays in our organisms and nobody really knows how harmful it can be as plastic is in this world since relatively short time. I'm pretty sure it's not healthy though.

Minimalizing plastic usage is one of the keys to stop the global warming. You can use bags many time or make your own bags for fruits and vegetables. Take it everywhere with you and ask kindly in every shop to pack your shopping directly to your bags.
It happened to me that in some places people were giving me plastic bags anyway and they declined to understand why it's important to me to avoid plastic pollution. It's okay, I'm avoiding that shops and buying stuff in another places. I found also some places where I can buy beans, flour or nuts without the package. That way I make my impact for the environment much lower.
20210508_160504_0000.png
3️⃣ Eat local products, try not buying products in plastic

It's difficult to not buy products in plastic packages at all. If you have enough time, I can assure you that most of the things can be prepared at home. You can make your own ketchup , mayo, canned beans, tomato passata, pasta, vegan milk, , jams and many other things. Quite often home made version is even cheaper than the one you usually buy in supermarket. Always, it's much healthier. For inspiration follow me - I'm publishing many recipes for half-products.

IMG_20210508_160846_212.jpg

IMG_20210508_160831_739.jpg
Use and popularize steemit to fight with inequality

Last - but not least. I believe there will be no effective international program against global warming without fighting with financial inequalities in the world. Currently 3% of the richest owns more than the poorest 50% of population. It's our responsibility to make the world more equal, give everyone access to the basic income and thanks to that give them the chance to effectively prevent global warming by making informed consumer choices. Steemit is a great platform to do it, so I believe we all should popularize it and work together to make it greater.

Thank you for your attention.
Special thanks to @inspiracion which helps me to make my first steps on that platform

List of my previous achievements:
Achievement 1
Achievement 2
Achievement 3
Special thanks to..

Cc: @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steercurator03, @cryptokannon, @tarpan
@steem-bloging
@belenguerra@fendit@hassanabid
Thanks all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33