My First Introduction on Steemit by @shahzaibb

Hi, every friend on Steemit! Nice to meet you here!!!

My Introduction:

WechatIMG652.jpeg

A little bit about me would probably start with my name, of course. People call me Shahzaib, whereas my full name is Muhammad Shahzaib Chaudhry, and I understand it would be odd to call me by my full name. I happen to be a 22-year-old male who is situated in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan A.K.A Pakistan. Since my birth, I have been living in the beautiful city of Lahore based in the province of Punjab, and never moved out any place else outside the city, talking about intercity, the number would be 4 times so far. Muslim by birth as I was born to two Muslim individuals. I am the first child among the two, of Anjum Iftikhar and Muhammad Iftikhar, mother and father respectively.

图片.png

Academics:

I am currently enrolled in an undergraduate degree program commonly known as BBA (Bachelor’s in Business Administration) in my country. Now the journey till here is full of events and probably influenced by those events a lot. My academic journey started around 2002 or so I can remember. I didn’t go to K.G because my mother has a medical degree and she vowed to create my base as a toddler at home, which she did pretty well. I was admitted to class 1 directly because of my more than ordinary but not extraordinary base as a toddler. From 1st grade to 8th I studied in the school which goes by the name The Educators.

I had to leave in the 8th grade because of the course outline, they changed it from Oxford to the country’s local Federal Board, which landed pretty harshly on my academic record. Probably because my mother had prepared me to study on a conceptual basis and not cramming. Well, that was it for The Educators, because I was admitted to DHA Senior School for Boys to complete my O’levels. I did my O levels with Computer Science and the next thing I know is my father is having a financial crisis and we can’t afford A-Levels, which left me no choice but to enroll in the country’s local board, but the good thing was I was admitted to the most top-rated and the oldest college which got the standard of a university in early 2000. Government College University (GCU) Lahore, was established in 1857.

It wasn't a problem getting admitted there on a merit basis as they had a special quota for O’levels and the merit was very low compared to those who were enrolling after finishing their 10th grade. Anyways, I spent some of the most wonderful two years doing my ICS (Intermediate in Computer Science) there exploring the very city where I was born and raised. Had to take a gap year as my grades weren’t up to the mark to be enrolled in a reasonable university teaching CS. In that very year while improving my grades I lost interest in Computer Science and focused on studying business as a major for my Bachelor’s. That’s when I ended up in another exceptional university, the University of Punjab, established in 1882, where I am currently doing my BBA.

图片.png

Hobbies:

  • Exploring new places to travel and eat.
  • Watching informative movies and seasons.
  • Playing football and cricket.
  • Studying informative books about business, and other topics.
  • Most importantly, MUSIC.

With time I am developing new ones.

图片.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

lahore is a lovely place . welcome to our lovely platform @shahzaibb.

Hello, welcome to Steemit!

I invite you to take part in the competition and get a guaranteed prize of 1 steem!

The grand prize is 15 steem! Details here: https://steemit.com/hive-176147/@steemit-market/steem-market-opens-the-prize-money-is-50-steem-everyone-is-guaranteed-a-prize

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69611.14
ETH 3805.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82