Achievement 2 @shahzadatipu Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

After introduction on myself to the steemit,Now I am going to start to achieve my second task here.It is about the security details.

First of all I had to read some article as guidance for his work that is @cryptokannon.So with the help of @cryptokannon and @kiwicanfly I am here to complete my second achievement task.

I have recover all keys on steemit.I opened my wallet and go to my all keys and permissions.I will be given some keys to enter secret room.There are several chamber in the vaults so i am using corresponding keys to get inside the chamber.Steem issued four keys which have different permissions to keep us safe.So there are different keys in steemit.

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit.

yes,i have retrieve all all of my private keys,Master keys,Posting key,Memo key and private owner key .I am also secured safe them privated offline.

1621789444752.jpeg
Source

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes,every key has a purpose in wallet.I can not perform a wallet transition without any key.I know their functions and restrictions .

There are many keys:-

Posting key

This key is used for social networking actions like commenting,voting, posting, resteem and follow or mute accounts and also up vote or down vote any post.

IMG_20210523_222542.jpg

Active key

Active key is used for transferring tokens,create new users,Converting steem dollars,power up/down transactions and have permission for wallet related the actions.

Owner key

This is most important key which have used to recover your account anytime.And also used to reset your keys and decline voting rights.

Memo key

This key is used for encrypting and decrypting your private messages while making a transition.This is most important key and should securely stored it offline.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have securely stored offline of my master key and i have also copied it and saved in my memo where it can be safe it.I can retrieve that and recover my account anytime .

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

IMG-20210523-WA0028.jpg

Yes,i have know about to transfer my steem token to another account.I know that transferring my steem to my friend.On our steem wallet has Steem. I have posted a screenshot with all of you please check It above.

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes, i know about how to power up and power down my steem with the help of using active key but i can't try it.

IMG-20210523-WA0029.jpg

Special thanks to

@cryptokannon

Sort:  

Hey @shahzadatipu, please add images for question 4 and 5.

  • How to transfer steem.
  • How to powerup steem.

Once you are done, reply me so I can verify your achievement.

Aniqa Mashkoor ~a greeter helper

 3 years ago 

Thanks @aniqamashkoor for guidance.i have do this please check my post.

Hey @shahzadatipu, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 2


I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot @aniqamashkoor!

 3 years ago 

Hi, @shahzadatipu,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51