Achievement 2 Basic security on steemit by @shahinurjahan

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. I hope you all are well by the grace of god. Today I am really glad to present my Achievement task 2. I am very grateful to the newcomers’ community for verifying my first introduction post in the newcomer's community. Now I am presenting my 2nd Achievement task which is about the fundamental security of the steemit community.
I got all the security keys after the steemit registration. Now I will talk about some of the concerns in achievement task 2. I am giving a thorough explanation of the questions below.

SECURITY IN BLOCKCHAIN
. Blockchain technology creates a framework with inherent security features. It is based on principles of cryptography, decentralization, and contracts, which guarantee trust in security.

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-14 at 10.38.51 PM.jpeg

Security means protecting ownership. It helps the users to maintain their privacy and it protects their data, information, documents, etc. from others which means, that only the user can access his data, thereby keeping the data secure.

Steemit provided me with keys in a long alphanumeric format during registration on this platform. I got my keys in a PDF file, and I saved them in various places like Google Drive, MS Word, and a pen drive. I also have a print copy to keep all the keys safe.

Here we can say about four important keys they are
1 Memo key
2 Owner key
3 Active key
4 Posting key

Memo Key:
we use this key when we want to encrypt or decrypt any kind of message. we also can use them while sending funds.

Owner key:
Owner key is a strong key. This key can modify any account key including our owner key. the owner key is usually separated from our master password.

Active key:
An active key is usually used for wallet transactions. Fund transfer, powerup/ power down transactions, converting SBD, editing profiles, and fixing orders this types of financial transactions are done in the marketplace by using active key

Posting key:
we usually use this key when we want to upvote or downvote others' posts. When we upload articles to steemit and comment on others' posts, we must remember that we must sign in to steemit using our private key, because this key gives us access to everything.

Master Password:
This password can control my account. This is an important fact also. i saved them in pen drive, Ms word, and google docs for extra security.

Transferring Process:

  1. To transfer steem to another steem , we need to follow some steps. Firstly, I will sign in to my steam account with my username and password and then I will click on my profile. there is a wallet button on the top right side of the screen, I will Click on it. This will take me to the wallet information page.

  2. There is a power-down button, on that page, Click on it. It will show several options. They are transfor, transfer to savings, powered up, traded, and marketed.

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-14 at 11.10.30 PM.jpeg

  1. By clicking on the transfer button will take me to a form written to transfer funds to another steam account, transfer to account. We need to fill it with the required information on this page. Then click on Next.

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-14 at 11.27.38 PM.jpeg

  1. After that there will be a new page with a sign-in button.We have to give the activation key or owner key, or master password as per our requirement and then. Then the transaction will be completed.
    The function of Power Up
    Now it turns to the Power up button. Let’s discuss the function of the Power-up button. To know about the procedure, we need to follow the below steps.

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-14 at 11.20.51 PM.jpeg

  1. On the wallet information page, there is a power-down button. Click it. Power up button will appear just below the Transfer to Saving button.

2 . Click the Power up button, and it will take you to a new page written, Convert to STEEM POWER.

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-14 at 11.19.52 PM.jpeg

  1. Now times to fill in the requirements and click on the Power-up button. Then It will open another page written, Confirm Transfer to Vesting.

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-14 at 11.18.50 PM.jpeg

4 . Then click on the OK button. A login page will appear. then Put the Active key or Owner key or Master Password. Then click on the Sign In button to get the job done.

WhatsApp Image 2022-12-14 at 11.41.20 PM.jpeg

I am very much honored to get your valuable time for reading my post and want to thank you cordially
My Achievement 1 :
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@shahinurjahan/achievement-1-this-is-my-first-introduction-post

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate- 2

Curators' feedback

The next thing you will do is to join communities, to avoid being labeled as "NC" (No community / not joining any club) or “KIV”( Suspicious account). When you received those labels you will no longer receive an upvote from steemcurator09

 last year 

Thanks a lot , sir

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCSedsGaDyEdcsTpYR8cbN72cwBGdiTbX9B8gvoRUCsomvqwooqWqyfAFUzA1Cbkf7VHS1bFeW.png

Curated By - @juichi
Curation Team - Team Newcomer
.

 last year 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19