Achievement 02: About Basic Security on Steemit @shahinreza

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Assalamu alaikum, I Hope all are very well by the grace of Allah. I am working in a Computer Training Institute as a trainer. I live in Chapainawabgani. Already my achievement -1 is verified here. I will try to describe what I know about Steemit's basic security.
[source](Image by MasterTux from Pixabay)
key-g906417019_1920.jpg
Question1. Have you recovered all your keys on Steemit?
Next, the Time I registered on steemit.com and sign up, I download a file in PDF format to my computer. I open the file and read it very Attentively. Later, I understand that this is a very important file. And that if it is lost, I will not be able to do any work on my Steemit account.

shahinrezakey.png
Five types of security are found in this file.
[source](Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay)
lock-ga39994326_1280.png
Question2. Do you know each of these key functions and limitations?
Yes, Every key has its respective functions and we will see them in their special paragraphs.

Posting key: Account users are allowed to vote, comment on, and post to other accounts. You should log into Steemit using an account with a posting key.

posting key.png

Active Key: This activation key permits you to enable witnesses to vote on transactions, transfer funds, and convert Steem Dollars. All time, You can update your profile information and place market orders. The active key is used for power down /up transformation.

active key.png

Oweiner Key: It is an effective key. Because it can alter any account key, it is trusted that this is true. This key is used only in cases where it is absolutely necessary. This key is used to recover accounts. The owner key is used to change the post key and active key.
1111.png

Memo Key: It is used to decrypt or encrypt memos during funds transfers. A pound/# symbol precedes it.

2.png

Master Key: . It is used only in account recovery. You were given a master key when you signed up. You should keep this master key safe. so as not to be deleted in any way. Because once it is deleted it cannot be recovered. You will not be issued a new master key. Allows access to all keys in your wallet. So store master keys very carefully
My master password has been kept very safely in various secure locations which include:
 Written down in my journal.
 The Pdf file with all my keys is stored on a USB Pen drive.
 Screenshots are stored in my Google Drive.
[source](Image by Jan Alexander from Pixabay)
security-g54192dfe6_1920.jpg
Power up
Beginning, choose your power choice. Then the power-up feature permits me to create my power on Steemit. I want to see my wallet in order to power up. I have done this previously too. The button to power up is located in the drop-down menu. The power-up icon will be displayed. You'll then be taken to various pages.

power up.png

After then, I complete the amount box and hit power up. Next, I get a confirmation message. Next clicking OK, I confirm and am presented with a completely new page. Here, I can enter my Active key to complete the process. Today, I mentioned Achievement-2 and wished everyone involved with Steemit a bright future.
Thanks for all
Md. Shahin Reza
This is My Achievment-1 verified link: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@shahinreza/achievment-1-my-frist-post-shahinreza

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello
@shahinreza

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

Hello,

You have to show the steem power-up and steem transfer process.

Set the country tag properly. your tag should be #bangladesh, not #cameroon.

thank you

 last year 

@ripon0630,
Thank you very much for visiting my achievment -2 post. Sir, I have given the information you asked for in my post. Thank you so much, Sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56