Achievement 1: My Introduction to steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello friends, I am Shabusaffan from India.
I am born in the earstwile state of J&K now UT of J&K in Qazigund South Kashmir. Qazigund is also called the gateway of Kashmir.

I am currently working as teacher with J&K education department. I am posted at a local school in Qazigund J&K.

IMG_20210907_221226.jpg

I have heard about steemit some 2 months back but the only reason I was not joining it was because of the requirement of uploading a picture in introduction post. I have strong reservations against uploading my pic on any social media platform yet I somehow uploaded it here.

Back to introduction:
I have recieved my elementry education from my village and then I pursued Bsc from GDC Anantnag.

I was still in college when I got a job in the department of education.
I like teaching and have devoted myself to this profession.

IMG-20210907-WA0037.jpg
Me and my nephew

Apart from teaching, I do all the household work and in the free time I enjoy watching movies and other TV shows. And yes, gardening is inseperable part of my life, I like growing vegetables and flowers. So my mornings in summer start with watering flowers.

I also like spending time with my nephew, infact that is something I like most nowadays.


Why I Joined steemit?


I have heard alot about this platform, what drew me towards this is that I can learn about crypto currency and tradings.
I am sure I will get to learn from you and I hope I will be able to contribute my bit.

Thank you!

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 1 on "Verification Through Introduction". Your next task is to complete
Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem .

Ratings : 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @shabusaffan,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Welcome to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64