Achievement2 Understanding Steemit wallet and security keys

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello all my friends of Steemit, today I am going to put my Achievement 2 in which there are some questions? that I have to answer and these questions are about the keys in Steemit, how it is given security and how to secure the keys of your wallet. I am going to tell you about them according to my little mind.

image.png
Source

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

I am an old steemian and I know that all the keys are very important and I have saved them in mobile phone.

I haven't backed up my all the keys.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I know all the functions and restrictions of all the keys used in the steemit.

And here in the below section I am going to explain all the functions of all the keys.

POSTING KEY

Posting keys are very important role in steemit because whatever we write we have to post to forward it and we need posting to post and when we turn on those posting people That thing goes on and that article goes on. This is very important because the posting is related to your wallet.

ACTIVE KEY

This is an important key and It is used in the steemit wallet and it us used to transfer funds frim onr account to another account. If we have lost our actuve key then we cannot send our funds in the steemitwallet anywhere.

Owner key

It is the most important key since it can change any key. it used to change the keys.

Uses of Owner Key :

  • We can reset Owner, Active, and Posting keys
  • We can recover account
  • We can decline voting rights

Memo key

This key is used for encoding and decoding reminders when moving funds.

Uses of Memo Key to:

  • We can Send an encrypted message
  • We can decrypt an encrypted message

How do you plan to keep your master password?

As it is most important so we should keeo it safe and sound. So i have olanned yo save my master password in the notes as well as in the hard copy form.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes i know how to transfer steem tokens from wallet.

First of all we have to open our wallet then we will see different options as guven below in the screenshots.

Screenshot_20210909_211019.jpg

Here we have to select pyramid steem option and then we have to select transfer.

Screenshot_20210909_211027.jpg

After that we have to follow the following steps.
Screenshot_20210909_211046.JPG

Screenshot_20210909_211117.jpg

Screenshot_20210909_211127.jpg

Here we have to confirm the transfer and now we have successfully transfered our assets.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Now here is the process that how can we power up.

Screenshot_20210909_211137.jpg

Screenshot_20210909_211150.JPG

Screenshot_20210909_211157.jpg

In this way we can power up our steems to our steem power.

I have tried my best to explain all the questions according to my knowledge.

CC: @amjadshraif

Sort:  

Hey @shabbir86, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this, I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3: Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 02


NOTE: Attach link of your verified achievement 1

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @shabbir86,

Your post has been supported by @rypo01 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46