Achievement 1 task by @sgt.lee: My introduction to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

My name is Alhassan Abdul-Wahab, and I live in Tamale, which is located in Ghana's northern region.
I am a 22-year-old Computer Science student at Ghana's C.K Tedam University of Technology and Applied Sciences (CKT UTAS).

E7011328-5E2E-45CA-A38E-2B4F542920B0.jpeg

My interest in computers and technology led me to pursue a degree in computer science.
From the toys and games my parents purchased me as a kid, I've always enjoyed computers and anything tech related. Today's world revolves around technology and computers, making computer science a fascinating subject to study. It is my ambition to become one of Ghana's most successful software developers.

I am not an expert on cryptocurrencies, but I am familiar with Bitcoin, Litecoin, Tether, and Tron, and I am excited to add Steem to the list. I've used bitcoin to make payments and would want to use Steem in the future. One amusing experience I had in the crypto world was when I squandered a lot of time on websites and apps in the name of bitcoin mining, which ultimately generated nothing.

When it comes to hobbies, I have a lot to offer. One of my most cherished pastimes is music. Good music relaxes me and helps me recover from practically anything. Funny enough, I don't have a definition for good music; if I appreciate a song, regardless of genre or language, it's good music to me. Tonight by John Legend is my favorite song (Best you ever had). I adore watching movies as much as I enjoy listening to music, and I am one of the few adults who still appreciate cartoons; in fact, the amount of times I have watched "Despicable Me" should be probed. I'm a football lover as well, and Barcelona is still my favorite team, despite Lionel Messi's departure.

During my time on Steemit, I hope to find ways to improve myself as well as the community at large. Technology, music, movies, football, discoveries, adventures, books, and cryptography are all topics that I am interested in reading about. I intend to post about anything interests me, as long as it adheres to community standards. I also hope that by contributing, I will be able to profit from this platform.

My country rep @njaywan and other steemians like @zzzinnn, @farhmade, @massachussetts, @zology69, @desiigner, and @abdulkahargunu introduced me to Steemit at a lecture they hosted on campus. By introducing me to this beautiful group, they truly performed a great job. @cmp2020 was my inspiration for this #introduceyourself post, and I am grateful.
I'd like to express my gratitude to @njaywan for introducing me to this amazing family. I hope we all achieve our goals, and may God bless the Steemit community.

3E8244D5-C8A0-4619-AEB7-8B018FABCFE8.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit 😊

Please correct the title of your post to

Achievement 1 task by @sgt.lee: My introduction to Steemit

Also, correct zology69; remove one o

You did great bro

 3 years ago 

Thanks once again

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit bro

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit @sgt.lee,

Be sure to write your own content and complete the rest of your achievement tasks.

I am your country rep and ready to assist you with any challenges on this platform.

Have a great time here.

Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit bro

 3 years ago 

Hi, @sgt.lee,

Your post has been supported by @njaywan from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44