MY INTRODUCTION POST - ACHIEVEMENT 1

in Newcomers' Community3 days ago (edited)

IMG_20241016_141511_037.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello steemians, my name is samuel Emmanuel Thompson but my nick name is "SETH" which is a simple abbreviation of my full three names and my user name in this platform is @sethare . I live in a southern state in Nigeria called Akwa Ibom State which is a crude oil rich state that is loved by all it's inhabitants.

FAMILY BACKGROUND

My family encapsulate 10 members of which my position in the family is 8th. My dad married a second wife after the dead of my biological mother and as such I have two step brothers in addition to the 8th children my mother gave birth to.

LIKES AND DISLIKES

I have taste for so many good things in life but as a matter of fact, I also have things that I dislike. The things I like doing most in my life is promoting life and human well being, I like when people are healthy and free from disease as such that prompted me to go into the field of medicine and studied biochemistry and more so because I like nature, I then ventured into poultry business which also gave me a boost to underwent a postgraduate programme in microbiology so I could increase my likeness to nature. i like playing football on weekends, I like visiting beautiful places and ugly places to help me learn how to survive in both environment, I like consistency, hardwork and discipline . I dislike dishonest people and hard work that pays peanuts . I dislike when people or somebody uses abusive words on me.

IMG_20240806_184927_304.jpg

WHAT I WILL BE POSTING

As a steemian, I will be posting daily occurrence in my locality that is educating and entertaining, I will also be posting different information on agriculture and health sector to help people solve some health and agricultural problems in their localities and beyond.

HOW I KNEW THE PLATFORM

I have never heard of steemit platform before until one day a colleague of mine at work by name @destinedhanik told me that I can be writing at my leisure to improve the world by sharing my health and agricultural tips (poutry farming) and be paid cumulatively for the write up.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I attended saint John's primary school Eniong Offot Uyo where I abtained first school leaving certificate, I proceeded to Ekasus college of art, science and technology at Nduetong Oku where I obtained my O level certificate ( NECO). After this , I further studied data processing and desktop publishing at Albert institute of technology, immediately after I graduated, I attended university of uyo where I obtain my BSc and Masters

ONLINE BUSINESS

I do an online business by marketing and delivering my agricultural product to final consumer.

FINALLY

I am here to learn and also impact more knowledge on the population of this community as such I want to be more committed and discipline in doing things. I will not abuse or misused this opportunity given to me by steemit and lastly, I want to thank and appreciate all the members here on steemit for reading my post .
Sort:  
Hi,

Welcome to Steemit!

Your post is good, hope you will be got approval tag soon.

If you need help or have questions, we have a support department, where all your questions will be answered. Please join the Steemit Support Telegram Chat by clicking here or scan the QR Code on the flyer below.

Please also join ChatSteemBot on Telegram through this link: https://t.me/SteemBot.

SS-TgCh-flyer.png
Steemit Support | Chat SteemBot on Telegram

 2 days ago 

@sethare, you are welcome to steemit. I believe you will enjoy being here and you will also contribute positively on this platform. Once again, you are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69