Achievement 2 task by @senith: Basic Security in Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello great steemians. How is the day going, greetings to you all. I have completed my achievement 1 and now i am completing my achievement 2

IMG_20210813_123549.jpg

Purpose of this post

To make new comers, newbie, toddlers in steemit to understand the knowledge of each keys in steem and there permission.

To make new users to understand how to use their steem wallet account.

Q1: Have you retrieve all your key son steemit.

Yes
How I retrieve it was that the day I registered and I become a member all my keys was send to me as a pdf file and immediately I saved it as draft on my phone.

Q2: Do you know each of this key functions and restrictions.

Yes
I know the keys functions and restrictions cause my teacher also tell me the functions and restrictions, they include

Master key

This is a key used for account recovery. It is also used together to generate all all the keys in steem. It serves as a protection for one steem Wallet account

Posting key

This key is used everyday for logins, to make comments, to edit, to vote, to resteem, to follow or mute order steem account.

Active key

This key is used for funds transfer, power up or down, conversion, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and placing market details.

Owner key

This is a key in steem used to change any of the account keys including the owner key itself the key should be kept offline and should only be used when the necessity of an account action.

Memo key

This is a key found in steem used to encrypt or decrypt the memos send along with fund transfer.

Q3: How do you plan to keep your master password.

How I have plan to keep my master password includes that I will save it as a backup, save it in my flash drive, keep it privately so that no one can see it, keep it in a secure location and the key will always be offline.

Q4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem account

Yes.
It is very simple to me. It is just a little procedure
softly again.

Click on the down arrow next to the number of Steem tokens held in the wallet section of one’s account, then click Transfer in the dropdown box.

Then enter the name of the account to whom they wish to make the transfer, then the number of tokens, and a memo, if desired. Then clicks Next.

Finally, enter a memo if desired on the confirmation screen, then clicks Okay to confirm.

Snapchat-1201743099.jpg

Snapchat-597802696.jpg

Snapchat-1110550314.jpg

Q5: Do you know how to power up your steem

Yes.
To power up steem is very important, because it brings a better reward pool through voting.

Use the same dropdown box as the Transfer next to the Steem number, but selects Power Up instead, enters the quantity of Steem, and clicks Power Up.

Click ok to confirm

Snapchat-2072955052.jpg

Snapchat-1765563488.jpg

Snapchat-1261548184.jpg

Thanks

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@sumit71427 here is the tag. Please help to verified it.

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @senith,

Your post has been supported by @adeljose from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45