MY INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT MENTORSHIP BY @CRYPTOKANNON ASSISTED BY @mesola

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20211125_143818_415.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone! Hope y'all are good. I am seleomoruyi97, from Ika-South, Delta state, Nigeria. I was born on the 6th of October 1997, in Lagos, Nigeria. I started my primary and secondary education in Lagos State. I have to leave the comfort of my home just to further my education in University of Uyo, Akwaibom, Nigeria studying Building. I am from a family of five with a younger sister and a brother.

EDUCATION

Started my primary education at Tunyo Nursery & Primary School which is situated at Mushin, Lagos. I later went to Tunyo Comprehensive College which is also situated at Mushin, Lagos Nigeria and enrolled in the science department. Presently, I'm running my tetiary education at the University Of Uyo, akwaibom, Nigeria studying Building.

HOBBY AND PASSION

I'm passionate about entertainment in general mostly football, movies, music. I'm a die hard fan of Chelsea Football Club and also a fan of horror movies. I mostly watch football and have my alone time for relaxation and meditation.

DO YOU HAVE ANY KNOWLEDGE ABOUT CRYPTO CURRENCY

I have little or no knowledge about crypto currency but would love to know better.

LIKES AND LIKES

I dislike dishonesty, lies, Manchester United, Barcelona, proud people. I love real people irrespective of the background and I love food and wine.

WHAT KIND OF POST WILL YOU BE POSTING

The kind of post I'd be uploading would be basically about entertainment which comprises of music, football, movies and all. Also, anything that has to do with my day to day life.

HOW DO YOU COME TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I got to know about steemit through a group of steemians which were outside my school. So on my way going home, I encountered the group and gave them listening ears.

IMG_20211125_143902_380.jpg

WHAT DO YOU WANT TO ACHIEVE IN STEEMIT

I'm here to learn more, to make money to support my education and day to day activities.

CONCLUSION

I'm very excited to be part of steemit and hopefully achieve my expectations.

Sort:  
Loading...

@seleomoruyi97. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @seleomoruyi97,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit

Welcome on Steemit!


At first, we recommend you to continue making Achievement posts in Newcommers community and review this tutorial with the answers for the most important questions. Don’t you worry if for the first few days or even weeks you will be making the mistakes or writing great quality posts without expected income. Give yourself the time for learning all the stuff and being discovered by other users :) Write every day (or almost every day) and you will surely become successful at some point.

Before you will start writing, you have to select the communities where you want to be active. I recommend you to choose those of them that are related to your hobbies and, obviously, not too small. Personaly, I’d select any community with more than 75 users, but it’s your choice. To make it easier, I’m sending the link to the complete list of active communities on Steemit (searcher does not work well, so it’s better to use that list instead)

The complete list of active communities - December 2021


Finally, I would love to invite you to my own community Steem-Travelers. It’s all about traveling, culture, cuisine from all around the world, traditions et cetera. Plenty of great content to read and comment, plenty of interesting posts that you cound write there as well. We always appreciaate the best quality content, we are putting a lot of attention to the quality of the community announcements, graphics of the community as well as additional programs, like Guide with Travelers where you can offer your services as the local tour guide for some STEEM or Stay with Travelers where you can offer your apartment, room or bed in a shared room to rent for STEEM, a bit ‘Couchsurfing style’.

Join Steem-Travelers




Enjoy Steemit and feel free to ask me any questions if you don’t know something!


footer 4.gif

Welcome to Steemit platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45