Achievement2 BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

I give the season greetings to all members.

To begin I will like to explain the word (PASSWORD) because it is my top security, to my knowledge I think password is used to prove one's identity or authorize access to a resource,
2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn7wxepxfMuXm7m4S.png
passwords are very secretive words which needs good attention and good care with much concern which should not in anyway or in any form disclosed to anyone or third party, passwords are the keepers of our great treasures in any form they hold direct access to our hidden secrets a lot, many people have perished because of disclosed passwords so I have taken a good precaution about my passwords including the keys of STEEMIT by hiding them in my Google drive account and my iCloud account some of them has been kept there for so long till now, my passwords are very much important to me especially the keys of STEEMIT because it contains different keys and passwords to access a lot, looking at
The master password for instance it is used to derive all keys for the account.
The posting key allows account to post, comments, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other account.

The acting key is meant for more sensitive task such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar, and placing a market order.

The owner key is only meamt for use when necessary and it is meant to be restored offline, and only used to recover a compromised account.

The memo key used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. So imagine if you disclosed your passwords and keys to a third party the account can be used by different person elsewhere.

I will end here by urging all members to see their passwords and keys as very secretive and treat them as such. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50