Achievement1 | introduction post by @seemakhan

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello to all the members

My name is seema. I belong to the north of pakistan . I am 24 years old married and mommy to a 16 months toddler while continuing my higher studies.

Well I know it sounds impressive especially being from a remote area where girls education is often neglected let alone getting education after marriage.

As much as i appreciate having the privilege of having a supportive husband who supported me to study even after marriage, i had a strong will and was determined that no matter what the circumstances are, i will never compromise on my studies.

My education :

I have done metric form a local school then went for higher education at the public college. I have done my FSc from there and currently enrolled in BS psychology.

My hobbies:

Its quite common to have a kitchen garden in our home and i love spending time in my kitchen garden. I have tomatoes, spinach, eggplants, chillies and min leaves. I am planning to grow salad leaves and radishes too.
Apart from gardening i love to bake different things like cookies, cakes and a-lot more.

I also sew my clothes and love to design clothes for my sisters too.

What i will be posting on steemit:

I will post about bits of my life, my food recipes, about culture and food of the north . I hope you will enjoy my posts.

How i got to know about steemit:

A friend of my sister @mariahbill met us during her visit to gilgit and upon seeing that how much we are interested in being independent and educating ourselves, she guided us and told us how useful this platform is.
My aim is to be independent, vocal and spread positive and hope among my people. I am keen to do a-lot more work such as helping and educating the less privileged people around me.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @seemakhan this is @arrowgate from team Greeters and Endingplagiarism ! You must hold a card written your user name on it for verification process or you may contact to @vvarishayy for verification process thank you.

Congratulations you have been verified by vvarishayy you can proceed with the next Achievement at your convenience

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45