Achievement 2 - Knowledge of Basic security about STEEM|| by @saurabh007

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hi everybody

I am @saurabh007. There is pleasant environment in your life. I I have joined steem and completed achievement 1 on last day. I am encouraged by my friend @deepak94 and interested in completed my further achievements. This is second one on basic security. I will try my best to understand and explain this. I will happy with your valuable suggestions.
20220401_123615_0000.png
Made by canva

Where do you kept your keys?

I noted down and print out to all my steemit keys and also upload it on my Google Drive.

Can you tell something about functions and limitations of keys?

1) Posting key:

By this we can able to comment, vote, resteem, edit post, mute other accounts and follow but can't able to transactions.

2)Memo key:

By this we can able to send or read any private and encrypted message.

3)Active key:

By this we can able to do transactions. By this we can power up and power down, transfer, buying and selling on exchange, witness voting.

4)Owner key:

By this account is recovered if it is hacked. By this we can change any key of account. This is used in claiming ownership of blockchain.

Why master password safety is needed?

It is used when you have got account recovery. It should noted down by print out mode and kept at a safe place. It should download on Google drive in secured file.

Have you power up your steem? Let's try...

To power up follow this process:
Wallet section ---- STEEM---- POWER UP ----- put your private active key---- completed.

20220401_123010.jpg

20220401_122907.jpg

20220401_122811.jpg

It can see in your SP.

Screenshot_20220401-122111_Chrome.jpg

That was all about my todays achievement 2 post .Hope you like to read this.Please read and give your valuable votes and comment.

CC-
@ngoenyi
@cryptokannon

Sort:  

Hi please make sure you answer all the questions below in this post for your achievement 2 to be complete and verified. Check the ones you have not answered and answer them:

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your steem
Screenshots are needed in question 4 and 5

 2 years ago 

Thanks ngoenyi I'll improve it today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48