Achievement 1: Introduction Post by @sargoon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

sargoon_introduction.jpg

Hi everyone! Welcome to my introduction post for Steemit Newcomers' Community. Actually, I'm not a newcomer but I haven't used Steemit for 2 years and so I wanted to make an introduction post for the Newcomers' Community.

Who is @sargoon?

sargoon intro.jpeg

I live in Turkey and am currently a student. I joined Steemit/Steem Blockchain in 2017. I was using Steemit very actively between 2017-2019. In the first days, I was writing posts in Turkish using the #tr tag for the Turkish community.

utopian.png

About 1 month later, I saw the Utopian.io project on the Steem blockchain. My Steemit journey gained momentum with Utopian.io and I prepared projects for the open source ecosystem for Utopian.io via Github. In my first year at Utopian.io, I made more than 100+ open source contributions in Video Tutorials (for web/software development) - Tutorials - Development - Translation, Suggestions, and Blog categories.

utopianio.png

Source

After 1 year, I became a moderator for the Turkish language in the Translation category at Utopian.io. In my role as a moderator, I evaluated the contributions of Turkish-English translation contributors and made them receive awards in STEEM/SBD through the @utopian-io account. At the end of the 2nd year, Utopian-io left Steem Blockchain and I took a break from Steemit. It's been 2 years and I miss Steemit so I'm back here again.

About My Hobbies

I have been playing computer games for about 17 years (since I was 4 years old). I have played more than 1000+ games in total so far. I have received awards as a professional player in some games. My other hobbies are: playing chess, listening to music (especially funk, groove and edm), coding (software and game development) and research on scientific topics.

Cryptocurrencies and Blockchain

I have been watching the charts of cryptocurrencies for 8 years and about 4 years ago I was regularly sharing technical analysis about cryptocurrencies on Tradingview. I can say that I am quite interested in cryptocurrencies and blockchain. I created 2 cryptocurrencies for my project on Steem-Engine 2.5 years ago, but I did not continue my project.

Last Words

That's all for my introduction post and 4-year Steemit journey. Thank you for reading my post!

Sort:  

Merhaba steemite hoşgeldiniz. Öncelikle kayıt olduğunuz için çok sevindim. Telegram grubumuza katılırsaniz çok sevinirim.
https://t.me/joinchat/AI_wwPBWBQs5ZDdk

Başarı 1 göreviniz onaylandı. Bir sonrkai göreve geçebilirsiniz..

Oran 3

Steemit turkiye temsilcisi

 3 years ago (edited)

­

Welcome to Steemit @sargoon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47