Achievement 2 done by @saprottoy : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi everyone, Hope you all are well. I'm @saprottoy from Jashore Bangladesh
I already completed my achievement 1 & it is verified. Now I share with you achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem

Here I go:

Question 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved those. When I create my account I download a pdf file where I found all of my keys on steemit. I saved those in a secure place online & offline both.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I read the full post about achievement 2 so I know about these keys. Here I give you a sort description about those keys:

* Posting key
Posting key used for regular log-in. When someone tries to log in steemit he or she needs this key to log in. After log in by posting key anyone can post, comment, edit, vote, resteem etc.

* Active key
It is used for transactions related task like power up/down transactions, transferring funds etc.

*Owner key
Owner key is used for recover account. It can reset other keys.

*Memo key
when transferring funds this key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos. For encrypt a memo /# this sign is used.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

It is an important key of all keys. I save this key in various places. I also make a hard copy of it & keep it in too much security.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know how to do it. At first, I have to go to Wallet. Then click on the small symbol beside steem balance & select transfer. After that, I have to give the account information by completing the details & click next button. Then I have to give active key. After that, the process will be finished.

2021-05-20_215452.jpg qq.jpg

2021-05-20_215605 ww.jpg

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes. At first, I have to go in my wallet. Then click the small symbol beside steem balance & select power up. Then I have to select the amount & click the power up button. Thats all.

2021-05-20_215647 ee.jpg

2021-05-20_215708 rr.jpg

I try my best for answering the questions. If there are any mistake please inform me.
I request @tarpan to check it out.

Thank you

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you so muchhhh.. 😊😊

 3 years ago 

Hi, @saprottoy,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank youuu...take love ❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50