Achievement 1 by @sanyazulfiqar - Introduction post

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone! This is Sanya Zulfiqar, a 23 year old bookworm from Islamabad, Pakistan. I work as a content writer for a magazine (I look over the entertainment and book review sections) and also run an Instagram blog by the name of @bookshelf.and.closet. I am currently pursuing my Master's from two Spanish universities in International Business Management & Innovation. I am a firm believer that education is a life-long process and therefore, plan on continuing my studies further.

Screen Shot 2021-04-26 at 7.37.54 PM.png

Although I have heard a lot about crypto, I never really got a chance to explore it - so a beginner here! I live to read and am a true Potterhead (Slytherin) & right now, obsessing over Shadow & Bone! My favorite genres are fantasy/rom-com/mystery/suspense. My room is filled with books and I love to talk to people about the same - makes me happy! I am a movie buff too & my all-time favorite is 10 things I hate about you (a retelling of Shakespeare's play)!

IMG_8027.JPG

On the other hand, I dislike sports (with the exception of badminton, which I play occasionally with my dad). Physical education always used to be my most dreaded class back in school days. However, I enjoyed art (even though my lines are always crooked), math and IT a lot. It won't be a lie if I say that I love to explore new softwares and apps and just play around and be creative. I consider myself to be quite tech-savvy - a typical millennial! Instagram and Goodreads are my most used apps!

Not only will I be posting book & beauty-related content here, I would be looking for the same kinds of posts created by others. I found Steemit through my blog friend, @event-horizon & I want to talk about my interests and also, learn about everyone else's! Looking forward to my journey on Steemit!

P.S: This is one of the articles I wrote: https://femmerang.com/the-midnight-library-by-matt-haig-2/

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @sanyazulfiqar!!

You are such a talented and hardworking blogger I have ever known. I am sure you will do great here!

Best of luck!

Thank you @event-horizon. Hope to have a good time here! :)

Hi @sanyazulfiqar
Don't forget to send @event-horizon your picture of you holding the page having your username,joining date and country Written over it !

Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 1 on "Verification Through Introduction". Your next task is to complete
Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem .

Ratings : 3

cc: Rosters of Day ! :)
@bright-obias
@njaywan
@whitestallion
@saxopedia
@yohan2on

Hi @hassanabid. I have sent @event-horizon my picture with the placard. Thanks, I shall now complete the next achievement.

Hi @sanyazulfiqar welcome to Steemit! You may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience 😊

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you @cryptokannon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55