Achievement 2 @sanuri Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Hope you all doing okay too.
As a newcomer, I already finished my 1st Achievement about myself. So, here I'm again to complete my next achievement. Now, I will share my 2nd Achievement task with you guys and hope to complete my rest of the Achievements in the future.

This task is all about checking our knowledge on basic security of steem. According to my knowledge, here I'm going to provide answers to the questions which are given by @cryptokannon for newcomers. So, let's get started.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Of course! I already downloaded the pdf file which includes all the keys and their passwords at the beginning of the login process.

Question 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yeah, I pretty much know about that. There are a total of 4 keys as Posting key, Active key, Owner key, and Memo key.

Posting key- This key helps when you login into your steemit account. In addition to it, this key is used for writing posts, commenting, voting,resteeming, etc.

Active key- Simply, this key helps for transaction activities such as transferring funds, power up/down, converting steem dollars. We must keep this key safe as it uses for money-related actions.

Owner key- This is the most important key among other keys that we should keep safe. This key has the power to change the other keys. Not only that but also it gives additional permission to recover your account.

Memo key- We can use this key to encrypt or decrypt private messages that we send via the blockchain.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

As I mentioned above, I already downloaded the pdf file which includes all the keys and master password too. Then I uploaded that file to my google drive and google keep.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

We can do this activity with the help of the Active key. First, go to the wallet and select the 'Balances'. Then, select the 'transfer' option under 'STEEM' and you can transfer your steem token to another steem account after supplying relevant required details.

Screenshot (16).png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Simply, the action of converting STEEM into STEEM POWER. First, go-to wallet and select Balance of Steem appear. Then, select the 'Power Up' option under STEEM to power up your steem.

Hope these answers are correct and I appreciate it if you can correct me if there is any mistake and hope this post will helpful for newcomers too!
Thank you @besticofinder, and @vishwara for the great support 🌸

Sort:  

Congratulations on successfully completing achievement 2. Now you may proceed to the next achievement task about content etiquette.

Sorry for the late verification. You will get a catch up vote on other active post.

Thank you!
Best Regards!

Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Hi @damithudaya, thank you so much for your kind concern.

 3 years ago 

Well explained. This helps a lot specially for newcomers.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much💗

 3 years ago 

Sorry for missing voting window. Your vote will be added to another post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47