Achievement1 by @santhoshpriya- My introductory post to steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello steemians! I am known here as @santhoshpriya and I’m new here. I first heard of steemit from a friend last month and I was not so interested in joining the platform. After sometime I decided to go through the platform to know what it can offer me, then I realized that I can earn while learning from different people in the platform. Just with my phone, laptop and data I can earn while putting out good content and reading other users contents in the platform.


image.png

My name is Santhosh Priya. I was born in Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu, India. I did my secondary school at Seventh Day Adventist School Virudhunagar where I obtained my standard 12 result. After the successful completion of my secondary school in 2014, I gained admission into Lady Doak College Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India where I bagged my Bachelors degree in Mathematics in 2017. I’m a very adventurous person, I decided to go to some other city for my post graduate studies. I chose Bangalore city for my further studies. I bagged my masters of Science in Mathematics at Christ University Bangalore. I also did two years course in Mathematics Education at Avasinigam Women University Coimbatoire. While studying I was doing tuition for school kids in the evening in order to earn little money for my upkeep. I currently work at Byjus centre in Chennai.


image.png

In the office

I’m a Mathematics Tutor and an Educationist. I have high problem solving skill and good analytical skill. I’m a realist and a humanist. I hate injustice and oppression.

My hobby

I love teaching mathematics. I’m a very outgoing person who loves to hangout with friends and enjoy. I’m a voracious reader and my best novels are romantic novels. I love watching sport and best sport is Cricket. India is my best cricket team. In IPL, Chennai Super Kings is my best cricket team and my best cricket players of all time are Sachin and MS Dhoni. I also love to play badminton at my free time.


image.png

Evening hangout with friends

How I got to know steemit

I first heard of steemit last month from my friend @adorable-diala about the platform.
He introduced me to it and explained how it works but I was not so much interested then, but persuaded me to go through the platform and see for myself. I was challenged when I saw the beautiful contents people put out every day on the platform then I decided to join and be active.

I’m so glad to be a member of steemit community where I can learn new things and also impact to others in the steemit community.

I want to specially thank @cryptokannon for assisting new steemians and the Newcomers community curators @steemingcurators who make sure the new users get familiar with the platform.

I also want to thank @rishabh99946, @sapwood, @sumit71428 and @neerajkr03 for their well detailed explanation on how to write an excellent introduction. I’m looking forward to learning from you all in this community.

Thank you for reading.

I hope my introductory post gets verified.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @santhoshpriya,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to steemingcurators and cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participate in the contest then you will be happy to join our community Steeming Diaries,Best of India and Steem Promo Africa

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Thanks so much @mayureshpandit for the information. They are helpful. I followed Best of India already.

@mayureshpandit my Achievement 1 post has not been verified nor voted. Can you be of help?

 3 years ago 

@rishabh99946 @sumit71428 @sapwood please verify her task.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66