Achievement 2 @samuelowusu1 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Good day to all. I hope all of you are doing well. Today, I'm going to discuss my thoughts on Steemit's Basic Security.

QUESTION 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?
Yes, I'm happy that I was able to get my keys back because they're really helpful to me, especially my Private Owner Key. As soon as I registered for the Steemit platform, I did it. It is easily accessible and secure because I've placed it there.

QUESTION 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes. Each of these keys' functions and restrictions are all familiar to me. Below, I'll describe the purposes and limitations of these keys.

POSTING KEY
used to access apps like Steemit.com and engage in social activities like posting, commenting, and voting(upvote and downvote)

MEMO KEY
This key is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring money. On the STEEMIT blockchain, private messages are encrypted and decrypted using memo keys.

OWNER KER
The fact that you can reset all of your other keys with this key makes it the most crucial key. Only in emergencies should the owner key be used. At all times, it's best to keep it off. Within 30 days of the compromise, you can restore your account using this key at https://steemitwallet.com.

ACTIVE KEY
You can access your wallet account and conduct transactions using the Active key. You won't be able to switch STEEM's power on or off without it. Keep it in a secure location.. It serves as a means of moving tokens between accounts.

QUESTION 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

The master key needs to be kept in a safe place. It has been printed and saved in my document, at least. I have offline backups on my Pendrive as well. We generate keys with the master password that will enable us to generate the remaining keys.
Consequently, this key needs to be kept in a safe place.

QUESTION 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, I how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account. Below are steps

Steps

  1. Select wallet.
  2. Click on Steem and choose "transfer" to send Steem to someone else.
  3. Click the next button after filling in the necessary information to complete the process.

image.png

image.png

image.png

QUESTION 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Steps

  1. Select wallet.
  2. .Click on Steem and choose "power up"
  3. Enter amount of steem you want to power up and click power up

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)
This Achievement Task is very important in our Steemit journey. You need to understand clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys safely.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate-R2

Curators' Feedback,

  • Please include the country of your origin as one of your tags.
 2 years ago 

I'm happy you verified my achievement 2. I have included my country's tag in my post

 2 years ago 

Hi, @samuelowusu1,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Hi Dear 💐....

We also here to support our members through our community which name is Steemit Graphics Community.

Click & Join us :
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-123895

Admin : Faran-nabeel & Sameer07

For Help or Guidance Join Us on discord: Channel Link

Polish_20220703_011507071.png

Let's join us and grow together. keep sharing your skills and earn steem..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64216.73
ETH 2767.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64