ACHIEVEMENT 4 by @samuel20 -TASK: APPLYING MARKDOWNS

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

istockphoto-1173054581-1024x1024.jpgthis will be an inline link

As a newbie,I must confess that I have been finding it difficult to organize my posts.Prominent among the difficulties is how to make my work look desirable.Thanks to the post by @crytokannon and help from @focusnow it has helped me learn how to arrange my work.Here comes my Achievement 4 post.
FEAR:THE SECRET TORMENTER

FEAR

FEAR

FEAR

FEAR

Most times in life.We tend to be afraid of what will happen tomorrow.We prefer to keep quiet and allow fear to torment us.

Permit me to drive my point home with this story.When I was much more younger,I love to hit targets with stone.It was really fun.
One day,as I continued to throw stones,I missed the target and stone hit Granny's hen.Unfortunately the hen died instantly.
I hurried and dug a shallow grave where I buried the poor hen.I didn't know that my brother saw me.The truth is that I didn't intend to kill the hen.I was afraid to tell granny,I felt she will spank me.The next day granny asked my brother to wash the dishes.My brother told granny that I have agreed to do the washing on his behalf.I accepted to wash it because my brother threatened to expose the dead hen incident if I refused to wash the dishes.This scenerio continued,any time my brother was asked to perform a task,he will push it to me and I won't object because he would expose the dead hen incident to granny.This continued for a long time until I threw fear to the air and told granny about the dead hen.To my surprise,she laughed and told me that she saw when I accidentally killed and buried the hen through the back window.She said that she wanted to know how long I will allow my brother to take advantage of me because of FEAR.

She forgave me immediately and I was free.FEAR is indeed a tormentor.
Special thanks to @crytokannon @focusnow @steemalive

Sort:  

@samuel20. We are proud you are making progress as a member of our community. Continue to make efforts to learn and also apply the lessons so far covered. Remain active and supportive like you have been and we will always return the favor.

 4 years ago 

Thanks a lot @steemalive. I appreciate the support and encouragement.It keeps me motivated.Thanks for the love.
From me @samuel20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60998.57
ETH 2912.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65