ACHIEVEMENT 2 @SAMMYROCK TASK: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

istockphoto-950634546-612x612.jpg

Source[https://www.istockphoto.com/vector/lock-polygonal-wireframe-mesh-on-dark-blue-night-sky-with-dots-and-stars-concept-gm950634546-259481048]

Before i break down how all the Kay's on Steemit work's, let us first know the meaning of security and why is very very important to us. Security is a way by which a person, Nation etc etc protect, guide and secure whatever that belongs to them to avoid any external interference/aggression.
Security is an essential thing in our day to day life. In other to protect whatever that belongs to us as a person.

MASTER KAY PASSWORD:
This password is very very delicate and important, as a steemit user you don't need to play with this Kay. If this Kay is in anyway misplaced, that account is lost and can never be retrieved back. And this Kay is also used in other to generate other Kay's password on steemit.
And Steemit has some rules about your about our password Kay's.

(1) First rule said: Don't loose your password.

(2) Second rule equally said: Don't loose your password.

(3) Third rule: We can not retrieve your password.

(4) Fourth rule: If you can remember your password, is not safe.

(5) Fifth rule: Use only randomly created password.

(6) Sixth rule: Don't tell anyone your password.

(7) Seventh rule: Always backup your password.

OWNER KEY:
The owner key is one of the major Key's. It is used to change every other Key's including the owner key itself. And it is equally use to recover a compromised account, this key is very very important to us in other to secure our account.

ACTIVE KEY:
This is very very important to us, because it control's everything about our capital on steemit. This key handle's every thing about our fund's, like to power up and powering down,

ACTIVE KEY:
This is very very important to us, because it control's everything about our capital on steemit. This key handle's every thing about our fund's, like to power up and powering down, conversion of steem dollar, witness voting, placing a market order and profile update.

POSTING KEY:
Only the name of the key has explained it; this key is used for commenting, voting, posting of content, resteeming, account mute, deleting, editing. We have been advised in other to limit the rate by which we use the posting key, to avoid a compromised account.

MEMO KEY:
This key is what we use in sending an encrypted message. And is equally used to see any encrypted message sent to you privately. This key is very very important to keep safe at all time.

istockphoto-155438989-612x612.jpg

Source[https://www.istockphoto.com/photo/computer-security-gm155438989-21424888]

Apart from defining how this this various keys work's, I have practical used them with the help of my mentor @talktofaith from the day I signed in to steemit decentralized social media, we are not at the same geographical area when she registered me, so she sent me the link through instructions I got my master key password which i used to login to my account. I equally login to my wallet, l practiced on transfer of fund's to another user, by using my active key. I equally practice on how to create memo for Transfer's. When I login to my account I clicked on the steem dollar drop down arrow and I clicked on transfer i put in the person user name who I want to transfer to and the amount i want to transfer, I create a mamo and submit then use my active key to confirm it.

istockphoto-152995081-612x612.jpg

Source[https://www.istockphoto.com/photo/padlock-and-chain-gm152995081-15590122]

Let see some practical work on how to transfer steem to someone.

When you login into your account, click on the wallet.
Screenshot_20210515-054121.png

Go to your right hand corner and click on the place the arrow is pointing at.
Screenshot_20210515-054401.png

Click on sign in.
Screenshot_20210515-055548.png

Put in your username and active key and then click on Login.
Screenshot_20210515-055027.png

Here comes all the money on your wallet, click on the small arrow pointing down at your steem dollar, it will show Transfer, Transfer to savings, Market and Trade but I want to transfer steem to someone, so I have to click on transfer.
Screenshot_20210515-055950.png

First I have to put in my username and the person am transferring to and the amount of steem then create memo and click on Next.
Screenshot_20210515-060850.png

You have to confirm it with your active key.
Screenshot_20210514-075329.png

Congratulations you have completed your transfer request, you can see that my steem dollar drop from 7.068 to 7.067.
Screenshot_20210515-061447.png

I really want to thank @crptokannon for the mentorship🙌🏽 to be able to do this assignment, thank you once again🙏🏾 am grateful🙏🏾.
My thanks equally goals to everyone who devoted his/her time to read my Achievement2 thank you all am grateful.

Sort:  

Hey @sammyrock, This is @aniqamashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 2


For adding source link, follow this pattern.
[source] (link) there must be no space between square bracket and round bracket.

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much am grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50