My introductory post to the Newcomers Community

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220506_144829.jpg

IMG_20220303_172702.jpg

MY INTRODUTON POST

Greetings

Good day to all the great minds on the steemit platform, being a member of this great platform is a real honor And I am glad to make this introduction to the new comers community.

About Myself

My name is Samuel Orok, a native of Ikot Edebe in Nsit Atai local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State. Ikot Edebe is a small settlement mostly made up of homogeneous farmers engaging in subsistence farming.
I was born in 1979, at the general hospital Nsit Atai to the family of Arch Bishop David Orok. I was raised in a very religious and devoted family and that legacy is also implemented in my family.
I have a very loving wife and three gorgeous kids whom I am always proud of.
IMG-20220303-WA0002~2.jpg

About My Education

My parents believed in the value of education and for that reason I started school early at Government Primary school Ikot Edebe. The school was in the same community and at a short distance from my home so I walked down to school everyday.

IMG-20220303-WA0007~2.jpg

My community did not have a secondary school so I had to school at Eastern Nsit Secondary School located at Nsit Atai local Government Area. The school was a great school, during my secondary school years I loved chemistry and biology and I got good grades in my final exams.

I got admitted into the Polytechnic, Calabar were I read electrical-electronics Engineering.
My love for electronics and my desire to find out how they work prompted my choice.

Occupation

I am a lecture in the Polytechnic, and I am also involved in building construction where my area of specialty is electrical wiring both surface and conduit. I also specialize in the installation and maintenance of security systems in homes and offices.

InShot_20220303_180125820.jpg

My likes and Passion

I love reading outside my field, exploring beauty of poetry. I would have love to travel around the world, making friends and learning about various culture along the way. I take delight in singing but I don't dance much.

I love football, and I guess all men do. If I am not watching football, them I playing football. Man U for life.

Dislikes

I don't like hypocrisy or people who are resist or prejudice. I don't like contagious lazy people.

How I found Steemit

I am grateful to @manuelhooks for making steemit so appealing that I had to join. I wish I will be able to actively Steem like him.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @sammyorok, please, your verification picture is not clearly visible. Kindly edit and upload a picture that is visible and readable. Thank you for your understanding

 2 years ago 

IMG_20220506_144829.jpg

Loading...
Loading...

Hello @sammyorok, we are sorry we missed this achievement post voting window. We have given a catch up vote to [this your post](catch up vote for ach3 included). Keep being active

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58