Achievement 2 || Basic Security Task || By @sameer-javed || SORRY

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hey guys I am in absolute great health and feeling great both mentally and physically, and I hope that all u guys are fine to. I am back with another achievement post on my precious community the one community that help us newcomer's to learn about steemit.

SORRY

if u wanna read about me and here's my https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@sameer-javed/achievement-1-or-introduction-post

image.png

The purpose of this post is to share my knowledge about the basic security protocols here on steemit, firstly I was not aware of a single security measure for this platform but here I would to mention @cryptokannan here post guided me beautifully about the keys and there functions moving towards the task here i would like to answer the question that were asked for the achievement.

image.png

QUESTION 1:

HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT ?

ANSWER 1:

Yes I have retrieved all the keys and saved them in a safe place

QUESTION 2:

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

ANSWER 2:

Yes I know the usage and restrictions of each key and would like to share my knowledge with my readers to;

1)Posting Key:

This key allows us to login to vote, post, comment, upvote, resteem and edit

2) Master Key:

This key the most important key as this key is considered to be the seed key for any post it is wise to key this key safely and not share it at any cost not only that this key allow us to generate new password and with draw our funds.

3) Active Key:

The active key plays the role mostly in wallet related action such as transfering token steem power and etc.

4) Owner Key:

The owner key can be considered as the life saver for most of the people who lose there accounts due to any purpose as this key has the power to reset all key and by using this key one can retrieve there account within 30 days, if it is compromised it is wise to keep this key offline all the time.

5) Memo Key:

The memo key is for the purpose of decrypting the private messages that we receive.

QUESTION 3:

HOW DO I PLAN TO KEEP MY MASTER KEY/PASSWORD?

ANSWER 3:

My plan is to keep the master key in an offline source, yes offline. The most common method I can think and is willing to implement is of printing my master key and saving it in an hard copy in a restricted place only accessible by me.

QUESTION 4:

DO YOU KNOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER ACCOUNT?

ANSWER 4:

Yes i know that inorder to transfer steem token to another account we need to login with the active key provided to us by the steemit platform then go to the steem in our wallet and click on the drop down. Select transfer and then type the name of the account we want to transfer and the quatity we want to transfer of the steem.

QUESTION 5:

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER YOUR STEEM ?

ANSWER 5:

Yes I know how to power my steem account as to do so we have to go to the drop down beside our steem in the wallet, and select the powerup option and type the quantity I want to power and then click on Ok.

Special Mention to;
Special mention to:
@hassanabid
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@steemcurator07
@steemcurator08
@cryptokannon
@focusnow
@marydexplorer
@kiwiscanfly
regards,
@sameer-javed
SORRY

Sort:  

Please attach screenshots of question 4 and question for better display of your understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69032.73
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53