Achievement 6 Task by @salmanwains : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Everyone!

Today I'm completing my Achievement 6 Task in the Newcomers Community which is about understanding Curation and Community.

Steemit NewComers Achievement 6 Task Understaning the Curation and Community .png

1)

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

If we talk about other social media platforms like Facebook and Twitter, People create content and post as well as they like other users posts but in return they don't get any rewards. On the other hand, If you talk about Steemit which is the decentralized social media blockchain, it provide their users a reward whenever they get an upvote on their posts which is called Author Reward. Moreover, they also get rewards in the form of Steem Power when they upvote other users posts which is called curation or curator reward.

So, the total rewards on a post get distributed between Authors (%50) and Curators (%50).

And If I talk about the voting power of Steemit Account and how it works? I will use the tool steemworld.org, through this we can check our effective voting power. I am saying effective voting power because If we upvote 1 user with 100% value then our power decreases 2%. Moreover, we our voting value can get recharge by 20% everyday or in 24 hours. So, 20/2 = 10 means that we can do upvote almost 10 posts daily.

Steem Power on steemworld.JPG

Furthermore, we can upvote other users with even 1%, 25% or with any value but for that feature our SP should be more than 500. If we have less than 500 Steem Power (SP) then we can only vote other users with our 100% vote value.


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMCLt8fLWrZhWw1urBmYt75aEayYQNVYenVM1V3cdEfr6fPcy3AnR1GgGXdMxREbwQEQWRvW9hC6sDRZMEQDmeKgxWaD6LnkaA.png

2)

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?


As we know that 50% payout of the post goes to the curators. But that 50% is further distributed according the time when those curators curated that content. Below is a simple table to understand that curation reward depends on the time when curators upvoted the post.

TIMECURATION REWARD
Upvote the post Before 1 Minute of Post published0%
Upvote the post after 1 minute of Post Published20%
Upvote the post after 2 minutes of Post Published40%
Upvote the post after 3 minutes of Post Published60%
Upvote the post after 4 minutes of Post Published80%
Upvote the post after 5 minutes of Post Published100%


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMCLt8fLWrZhWw1urBmYt75aEayYQNVYenVM1V3cdEfr6fPcy3AnR1GgGXdMxREbwQEQWRvW9hC6sDRZMEQDmeKgxWaD6LnkaA.png

3)

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

I will vote for 2 Steem Witnesses One is is @steemchiller and the 2nd is @justyy just because of their efforts for the Steemit. I got to know about these both users while doing my achievement 5 Tasks. steemchiller developed a tool name Steemworld.org for Steemit and justyy developed a tool name Steemyy.com, both these tools are very much useful and that's the reason I will vote for both these witnesses.


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMCLt8fLWrZhWw1urBmYt75aEayYQNVYenVM1V3cdEfr6fPcy3AnR1GgGXdMxREbwQEQWRvW9hC6sDRZMEQDmeKgxWaD6LnkaA.png

4)

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

I have already joined some communities and will join more in Future.

Communities I have joined right now and my purpose behind them

I have joined this Newcommer's Community just to complete my achievement tasks as well as to greet new members. Moreover, As a senior member, I am teaching new commers about their mistakes.

I am very much active in this community as this is specially for the Pakistanis. I am working with Steemit Pakistan Team to bring many new members to this platform as well as to Steemit Pakistan and we are teaching them through Google Meeting, Discord and Whatsapp group. When I joined Steemit again after 3 years, I also learned a lot from senior community members of Steemit Pakistan.

I have joined this community to learn about the Crypto Currencies from Professors. Moreover, I have earned some handsome upvotes from steemcurator02 on my Homework Tasks.

Communities I will Join and my purpose behind them

As I have sports shop of my brother in Sialkot, Pakistan. And we do manufacture Footballs, Cricket Bat, Cricket Bowl, Tracksuits and Leather Jackets etc. So, I am planning to join this Sell for Steem Community to Sell my Products through STEEM currency.

"Steem Infinity Zone" is a community to educate people on Steemit. The founder of this community @ cryptokraze is doing really a good job by educating people of different backgrounds. Moreover, He is going to start the trading tutorials in this community and this is the reason I will join this community to learn more about trading.


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMCLt8fLWrZhWw1urBmYt75aEayYQNVYenVM1V3cdEfr6fPcy3AnR1GgGXdMxREbwQEQWRvW9hC6sDRZMEQDmeKgxWaD6LnkaA.png

I hope You liked reading my attempt to complete the Achievement 6 Task.

Special Mentions (Greeters):

@hassanabid @haidermehdi 

Sort:  

Thankyou for completing all your achievements . Your Achievement 6 Has been verified by @Haidermehdi!

Curators Note: 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65