#achievement 1: My Introduction to Steemit | by @salmanghazan

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I am Salman Ghazan from Pakistan. Basically I belong to rural area of District Swabi but I was brought up in “The Gateway to North”, Abbottabad.

PHOTO-2021-10-14-23-13-29.jpg

At the age of 9, as per my parent’s aspirations, we moved to Abbottabad so me along with my siblings can gain quality education from the best institutions of our country. My initial education is from Army Burn Hall College, For Boys, Abbottabad from where I studied till Intermediate. After that, I got admitted in COMSATS University Abbottabad from where I graduated in **Bachelor of Science (BS) Civil Engineering in 2021.

PHOTO-2021-10-14-23-19-49.jpg

Currently I am doing Master of Science (MS) in Transportation Engineering in National University of Sciences of Technology (NUST) Islamabad.

PHOTO-2021-10-14-23-16-29.jpg

Hobbies and Interests

My hobbies include reading books, playing sports but my most favorite of all is travelling. I have read a myriad of books but my most favorite of all is The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini. This novel revolves around the story of two indigenous Afghan friends that are separated following the intervention of Soviets in the region. What I love about this novel is the way the author has described the unconditional love between two friends is heart-wrenching. In sports, I am fond of playing squash and table tennis however I don’t like to watch them. What I like to watch is football and cricket (especially Pak Vs India, as it always proves to be nail-biting contest). I like to be on the roads all the time so travelling to new places and mesmerize with the beauty of nature is my favorite hobby. Recently, I travelled to unbelievably serene valley of Hunza located in Gilgit-Baltistan region and went upto Khunjerab Pass, Pak-China Border. In the far past, I have also travelled to Kashmir, Swat, Lahore along with a number of other places.

PHOTO-2021-10-14-23-20-15.jpg

In travelling, particularly, I have a penchant for hiking perilous mountains as per the famous quote, “beautiful destination comes after the hardest climb”. My most memorable hike was of a place called Dagri Bangla which is about 6-8 hours hike from the famous hillstation of Nathiagali. In addition to this, hike of Miranjani Peak, Mushkpuri Peak and Siri Paye Meadows. All of these travelogues will be shared in the future posts.

Since Pakistan is intensely diverse in culture, I have keen interest in getting to know people and their cultures. For this reason, I love to travel a lot so I can learn about new cultures and values, new languages and the way of life.

IMG_E3025.jpg

Especially the people living in remote areas of north, intrigue me to acquire more and more about their way of life and connect with them. Although I am an introvert but I like to interact with new people and get to know them. For this reason I am joining this platform to make new friends and interact with different communities as much as I can.

About Joining Steemit:

I would like to thank @mahishines for inspiring me to join this platform. As this platform provides a forum to connect with people and learn new interesting things from them. Apart from this, this forum also enables me to share my own experiences with the world.
I am thankful to @cryptokannon for making this community for new comers where they can express through different tasks.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @salmanghazan,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to steemingcurators and cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participates in the contest then you will happy to join our community Steeming Diaries

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @salmanghazan,

Your post has been supported by @psicoparedes from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65