Achievement 2 by @sadikrahman : Basic security on steemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Now I am answering some questions which are asked in achievement 2 .

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca-image-1614965598300_6773656668813316242.jpeg

Now I am answering some questions which are asked in achievement 2 .

  1. Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
    --- yes I do . I make a PDF file on my mobile . And I save in my Google drive .

  2. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
    ---yes I know about the kye function and restrictions.

Master Key:
This key is used to generate all others keys. With the help of master key, you can recover your account. This key is given to users after making their account on steemit and user use this key for login and then retrieve all keys.

Owner Key:
This is the powerful key among all the keys because with the help of owner key, every keys will be change.

Posting Key:
The function of this key is to post, comment, upvote, downvote, edit, resteem etc.

Active Key:
This key is used to done more sensitive task which includes, power up/down transactions, converting steem dollars, vote for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar, transferring funds and placing a market order.

Memo Key:
This key is used to encrypt and decrypt of memos when transferring funds.

  1. How do you plan to keep your master password?
    I saved my master password I PDF file on my mobile and also uploaded in Google drive .

  2. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
    Yes I know how to transfer steem to another steem user account .

Screenshot_2021-03-05-23-15-44-188_com.android.chrome.jpg

  1. Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
    Yes I know how to power up steem.

Screenshot_2021-03-05-23-15-44-188_com.android.chrome.jpg

First I have to click in steem combo box.Then I have enter amount of steem . In this way steem is power up.

Screenshot_2021-03-05-23-15-51-444_com.android.chrome.jpg

Have a nice day !!

Good Bye!!

Sort:  

You have a very nice presentation, well done.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.


Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69