Achievement 4 - Using Markdown - Taj Mahal

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello @cmp2020 . How are you?

I have already posted Achievements 1 , Achievement 2 and Achievement 3 on Steem Greet Community. I am following your program. I have real your guidance . It's time for Achievement 4.

Taj Mahal

In this Article , I have decided to tell you all about the historical monument named Taj Mahal which is one of seven wonders in the world.

tajmahal-4608641_1280.jpg

SOURCE

Actually , Tajmahal is in Agra. I also live in Agra. So , I have most of the knowledge about Taj Mahal.

Where is Taj Mahal?

The Taj Mahal is located on the right bank of the Yamuna River in a vast Mughal garden that encompasses nearly 17 hectares, in the Agra District in Uttar Pradesh.

It was built by Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan in memory of his wife Mumtaz Mahal with construction starting in 1632 AD and completed in 1648 AD. The existence of several historical and Quaranic inscriptions in Arabic script have facilitated setting the chronology of Taj Mahal.

For its construction, masons, stone-cutters, inlayers, carvers, painters, calligraphers, dome builders and other artisans were requisitioned from the whole of the empire and also from the Central Asia and Iran. Ustad-Ahmad Lahori was the main architect of the Taj Mahal.

The Tajmahal was made in the memory of Shahjahan's loved wife Mumtaj .

The Taj Mahal is considered to be the greatest architectural achievement in the whole range of Indo-Islamic architecture. Thousands of persons came from foreign to visit Tajmahal.

tajmahal-818317_1280.jpg

SOURCE

There are some theories for why the Taj Mahal was built:

• In the Memory of Shahjahan's Wife Mumtaj

• To signify the power of Mughal Empire

The four free-standing minarets at the corners of the platform added a hitherto unknown dimension to the Mughal architecture. The four minarets provide not only a kind of spatial reference to the monument but also give a three dimensional effect to the edifice.

Thanks for reading my article ! I hope you learnt many things about Taj Mahal.

Facebookinstagram
LINKLINK

Greetings from India!

Sort:  

This article is eloquently written! I loved your topic, and you have demonstrated a thorough understanding of markdown!

I was once told that the emperor had planned to build another building identical to the Taj Mahal but black for his tomb. Does that rumor have any merit?

Anyway, you have passed achievement 4! I will have the article written for achievement 5 soon enough. I will comment here with a link when I do.

Best regards!
@cmp2020
Steem Greeter

Hello, I have just realized that this article is plagiarized, and I am removing the Steem Greeter vote. Let this be a lesson that plagiarism is not tolerated here on Steem, or in this community. Keep that in mind when moving through the other two achievements.

 4 years ago 

Extremely sorry brother. I'll make a new post of my original content sorry for this. I didn't add the source for the words i took from other websites. It will not happen again.

It is fine. Just don't do it again.

Don't just copy and paste words from another website. Find your own way of conveying the information, and acknowledge that the information came from an outside source.

 4 years ago 

Yeah okay... I will post another Achievement 4 in which I'll post my own words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52