Achievement 2 task Basic Security On Steemit post by @saad051

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello

This is @saad051 from Pakistan I have completed my first achievement task now I can do my second achievement on; Basic security on Steem. I am very grateful to you for giving me the honor of making my publication Achievement of basic safety tips

Have you saved or retrieve all your keys on steemit?

yes, I got all my keys back after registering on the website block chain and creating my account, downloading it in a pdf document and saving all the information. I also back up to my gmail and google drive.

Do you know how to each of these key functions..?

yes, I know the function of each button. There are all different keys and each key permission is different. I'm try to know every key detail.

Posting key

The post lock is used when I log into my account to post, create, edit, rate and comment. It's cad for, account mute, upvote, upvote, etc.

Active key

The active key is used to transfer funds (SBD, liquid steem tron), select tokens, turn on and switch to dollar steem to steem or vice versa

Owner key

The owner's lock is a very valuable and powerful lock. Because this password can change my other account password. This secure key store account is meant to be offline for 30 days and is only used to recover a compromised Steemit account.

Memo key

This key is mainly used to encrypt and decrypt details in transferring funds and managing personal information.

Master key

Master password in my opinion is very important, considering the fact that through it, Steemit users can generate other keys/passwords. In my opinion, this key should stay offline, in case of hackers.

How do you know plan to keep your Master password?

I have already copied my master password and saved it in a safe place. I also saved it to my Gmail and Google Drive storage. I also put it in my secret folder.

Do know how to transfer steem token

another steem user account?
Yes, I know how to transfer Steem tokens to another account. This will be shown below.

Find your Steem and select the open option then click transfer.

Screenshot_20220128_230327.jpg

Screenshot_20220128_230403.jpg

Screenshot_20220128_230929.jpg

Screenshot_20220128_231016.jpg

Do know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know the process.
Open your Steemit wallet, find the Steem option and press the power button

Screenshot_20220128_231110.jpg

Screenshot_20220128_231250.jpg

Screenshot_20220128_231323.jpg

Spacial thanks

@vvarishayy
@ashkhan
@cryptokannon
@loveday
@graceleon
@reddileep
@amjadsharif
@sm-shagor

Sort:  

Congratulations your achievement has been verified. Now you can successfully proceed to your next achievement.

Rate: 3

 2 years ago 

Hi, @saad051,

Your post has been supported by @ashkhan from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42