ACHIEVEMENT 1: MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO STEEMIT BY @ruthjoe MENTORED BY @cryptokannon.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemit world,

Today am excited and honoured to join this interesting and very educative community. I've heard so many wonderful things about this community. Below is my introduction.

IMG_20210215_124226_0.jpg

MY PROFILE
My name is Ruth chidinma Joe from the eastern part of Nigeria precisely Imo state, In Mbaitoli local government area. I'm the 4th child of 5 children of MR and MRS Josiah. Am a graduate of Geography and environmental management.
I was born in the northern part of Nigeria, kaduna state precisely,were I did my primary and secondary education before I moved to Imo state for my tertiary education In Imo state university

IMG-20210215-WA0015.jpg
My mum and siblings

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
I did my primary and secondary education in Christ Ambassadors college Kaduna. Moved to Imo State for tertiary education there I studied geography and environmental management. I did my national youth service In plateau State after which I moved to western part of Nigeria, Lagos state precisely.

IMG-20210215-WA0016.jpg
My brother and I

HOBBIES
My hubbies are:
Reading and writing: i love reading because it helps improve my knowledge about things generally.
I love drawing things especially cartoons. Drawing helps me communicate my thoughts and helps me interact with nature and my environment.
I love listening to gospel music and lastly
I love meeting and making new friends which has helped me improve in communicating with people.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT
I discovered this community through a my friend @ceendy20. I was reluctant when she told me about it because i have been scammed before but when she told me so many amazing things about this community, I picked interest and decided to join. As such, she taught me on how the community works, the rules and how to go about my registration. I believe this community will be profitable for me and I Promise to be well behaved.

IMG-20210215-WA0014.jpg
Myself @ruthjoe

Finally I want to thank my friend @ceendy20 who introduced me to this community,am grateful. Also i will be failing if i did not acknowledge this wonderful @steemblog for giving me this great opportunity to acquire knowledge. I want to also appreciate @cryptokannon.
I appreciate everyone for having me here and I look forward to an exciting experience

This is my introductory post to steemit.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You are welcome to steemit @ruthjoe, we are pleased to have you here. Take your time and explore steemit.
Join contests like #thediarygame, #mytown10pics, etc. Also follow @steemitblog for daily update.

 3 years ago 

Thank u so much ma,

Hi, @ruthjoe,
You are most welcome to the steem blockchain.
Kindly take a look at the notice board for the newcomers

Are you interested in learning about crypto?

I welcome you to participate in the weekly crypto courses from the various steemit crypto professors.

Get started by joining the newly created Crypto academy community.

 3 years ago 

Thank u so much

 3 years ago 

Good work!!

 3 years ago 

Thank u so much

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thank u so much

 3 years ago 

You are welcome @ruthjoe ,once again it's good to have you here, you have made the right decision by joining steemit, enjoy the ride. We are looking forward to reading more exciting posts from you.
#affable
#nigeria

 3 years ago 

I cant stop thanking you.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @ruthjoe,

Congratulations on joining Steemit.You have taken the right step in the right direction.

You will definitely enjoy joining Steemit as you will learn new things,meet new friends and earn crpyto too.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

You can also join the ongoing #diary games and a host of other contests on Steemit.

Regards

#onepercent #nigeria

 3 years ago 

Thank you

20210211_110107-01.jpeg

Your post has been upvoted by @around-theworld Community Curation Trail.

Win the Steem Prize Pool by participating in the competition.
https://steemit.com/hive-177276/@around-theworld/fruit-photography-and-review-competition-is-open-to-all-steem-users-around-the-world
Stay with the community.

 3 years ago 

Thank u very much

 3 years ago 

Hi @ruthjoe, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

@ruthjoe. Welcome to Steemit. You made one of your best decisions. You'll definitely like it here. Once again WELCOME. I'm Emeka my username is@emjeak

 3 years ago 

Thank you for having me

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-21-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-13

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Thank you for having me, i will sure check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56662.37
ETH 2982.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15