ACHIEVEMENT 2 BY @rupok: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi all my steemian friends. How are you?
Today i am going to complete my task 2.

As a requirements set by @cryptokannon and for the completion of the second achievement on the steemit platform.I write this achievement 2 Task to show that I have totally understood the safety requirements of steemit and be able to secure my keys.Steemit secures its user accounts with a set of random keys. Which are created while our account registration.

Now to the fundamental security check questions:

Question no.1:


Have you retrieved all of your keys on steemit?

Yes I've, also saved them in my notepad which is in my phone and also saved them in google drive. As it was written there that how important these keys are, when I was making my account.

Question no.2:


Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I've read each and every key's functions and restrictions thoroughly.

Posting key:

This key permits us to post anything or comment something anywhere. Also it allows to edit our posts, vote on steemit, re-steem posts and mute or follow other accounts.

Active key:

This key is for very sensitive work like wallet related actions which includes transferring steems, powering up your steems and others.

Owner key:

Owner key is the most important key except your Master Password, because it is used to reset all your keys also it is used to recover your account.

Question no.3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I've also saved it in my notepad which is in my phone and also in my personal computer and also in my google drive.

Question no.4


Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know.
1 go to wallet
2 click on steem
3 click on transfer
4 enter the username of the person to whom you want to transfer the amount.
5 enter the active key.

IMG_20210307_193320.jpg
Then

IMG_20210307_193403.jpg
Then

IMG_20210310_111020.jpg

Questions no.5


Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know that too.
1-Go to wallet
2-Then steem
3-Select powerup
4-Enter the amount and key. And after that your steem will be converted in steem power.

IMG_20210307_193320.jpg
Then

IMG_20210307_193449.jpg
Then

IMG_20210307_193545.jpg

This is what i learned so far about basic security.
Whatever i have learned so far the entire credit goes to @cryptokannon.I have taken her as my mentor.She described everything in such way that i understood that very easily.

This is my achievement1 post link:


My post

Cc-steemcurator03
@cryptokannon
steemitblog
@bright-obias

Thanks


@rupok

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You may proceed to the next achievement task.

 3 years ago 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34