Achievement 2@runab

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

**Task: Basic security on STEEM

istockphoto-1039930496-170667a.jpg
Source:pixabay

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes of course,I saved it the time I finished singing up into my steemit account. I retrieved the keys when I logged in to my wallet through steemit.com wallet using the master key.

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Well I'm still learning because I just joined steemit new. Having known it is very important to keep my steem account safe, so I saved my master password since it's the master key to All keys. I was instructed to save it carefully and also in a place it can be easily retrieved. And that is why it's important to me because I have been learning the functions of the following keys using my save app where they functions are written above before the keys. For example,I learnt that

Posting key:

Allows account users to post some good articles and also allows him or her to comments, edit, resteem, vote (downvoting/upvoting) and even follow other accounts. I learnt that posting key is used for login in accounts daily.

Active key:

And also that active key is used for transferring funds and transactions. It is also used to power down or power-up. It is used for voting for witnesses and also for converting steem dollars, updating details and Avatar, and placing a market order too as well as transferring cryptos.

Master key:

Since I joined steemit,I haven't used this keys. I learnt that it is the most important and most powerful key because of its ability to change other keys of an account.it is used to change the owner key and master key as it's called.

Memo key:

I also learnt that memo key is used while decrypting and encrypting labels when transferring funds for instance when encrypting a memo using the pounds sign($) or naira(#) before it.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

This is the most important of it. That's why I have tried my best on saving it in a safer place. I planned keeping it save on my saver book,and also saving it in CD ROM as well also my save app.

Do you know how to transfer your steem to another steam user account?

Yes of course while transferring a steem token to another steem user account, the first login with your active key to your wallet through the steemit.com wallet use the following steps:
Click on Wallet dashboard.
Click on the icon that looks like a triangle∆ on the SBD.

IMG-20210416-WA0038.jpg

Click on transfer.

IMG-20210416-WA0039.jpg

Choose the account to transfer to.

IMG-20210416-WA0040.jpg

Click on the memo and write something.
Click on confirm.

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes I just learnt it some days ago. Steem power has a great influence in steemit blockchain because we use it to vote, post and comment. Also we should know that the higher your steem power, the higher your position. Meanwhile your power to vote increases as your steem power increases. it is gotten from two different ways in the form of 50% for post rewards and 50% for powering up your steam.

IMG-20210416-WA0041.jpg

IMG-20210416-WA0042.jpg

powering up is the process of converting your steem to steem power

IMG-20210416-WA0043.jpg

........I learnt that it takes some number of days to be successful and powering down will also take a month or so to be a successful.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Cool

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your progress, your achievement 2 task has been verified, you may now proceed to the next achievement task.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steemit Community.

Rating -2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77