Achievement 2: Basic security on steemit by @rubaiyafatema

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello my steemit friends; hope you all are safe & well by the blessing of Almighty Allah. After my first introduction post in newcomers’ community was verified, I am very grateful to newcomers’ community.

Now I am executing my achievement task 2 about the fundamental security on the steemit. I have study and comprehended the fundamental security on steem and that I recognize the needs, legislation, use cases, and features of each and every protection key. After the steemit enrollment I got all security keys. Here I am talking about some of the concerns in achievement task 2. Below I am giving through explanation on the queries.

s 24.png

Source

SECURITY IN BLOCKCHAIN:

Blockchain technology creates a structure with ingrain security traits. It's supported the religious doctrine of cryptography, decentralization and agreement, that guarantee confidence within the security.

letest lock.jpg

Source

Security suggests that the preservation of possession. It helps the druggies to take care of their sequestration and it safeguards their information, data, documents etc. from others meaning and solely the stoner will have access to his/ her information, thereby protecting information. Security might are available the side of keys, watchwords, face recognition, identification, point etc. Thus it will be particular once a stoner choose his password, thus security contains a pivotal half within the information protection.

kEYSSS.jpg

Source

RETRIEVE:
I got my keys after the registration on steemit. I got the key in long alphanumeric format. Also, I got a pdf file key. The digital file is stored in my Google Drive and can only be accessed by me.

FUNCTIONS AND KEYS
There are mainly 4 types of keys.
Owner key
Active key
Posting key
Memo key

OWNER KEY:
If I want to recover my account then I need the owner key. The owner key is the most powerful key because it can change any keys of the account.

ACTIVE KEY:
Active key is a kind of key that is used for financial transactions such as transferring fund, power up/ down transactions, converting SBD , editing profile and fixing orders in to markets. It is also used for wallet transactions.

Posting key:
Posting secret's a kind of key used for posting, opining jotting, voting, resteeming and following or unfollowing indispensable accounts. It staves off any third party from transferring plutocrat from our notecase.

MEMO KEY:
It is used to encrypt or decrypt inscriptions when transmitting funds.

Master Password
The most powerful thing is the master password if I lost everything I lost. Because I have created my account already. I saved my master password in my google drive, so nobody can have access to my master password and also I print a copy on my safe. So I ensure that I do not lose my master password anyway.

TRANSFER
Yes, I know how to transfer steam to another steam user account. Here I am submitting tutorial to transfer Steem Token to another Steem user account.

steem1.PNG

Step 1: First of all log in to your steemit account using your username and password. After that you will get your profile, in that profile, you can see the WALLET button, click the button.

steem2.PNG

After that, it will open the steemit wallet page. There we can see the wallet information.

Step 2: You will find a power down button, with options like transfer, transfer to savings, power up, trade and market.

seem3.PNG

Step 3: Click on the transfer button. After that, we will get a page including From, To Accounts, and also we can see the amount box.

STEEM4.jpg

After Fill up the items of the receiver address and I will click the NEXT button

Step 4: After that I will get a new sign in page. There i want to put our Active key or owner key or Master password to perform the action.

After putting the key enter to sign in and then the transaction will be completed.

POWER UP

First I have to go the power option. Then using the power up option I can increase my power value in steemit

Step 1: To power up, first I need to go to the wallet which is done earlier.

STEEM7.jpg

In the drop-down menu list, I can see the power up button. Click on the power up button.

Step 2: After that I will get a new page like this.....
SEEM5.jpg

Fill the amount box and click in the power up button. After that I will get a confirm transfer to vesting. click ok to confirm.

Step 3 : After that we get a new page for entering the active or owner key or master password to complete the action.

steem4.PNG

So, this was my take on Steemit basic security. As much information as I could. I think this will satisfy you. Ending my achievement 2 wishing everyone a great future on Steemit.

Thank you

Achievement 1:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rubaiyafatema/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-by-rubaiyafatema-or-or-11-9-2022

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70