ACHIEVEMENT 2 TASK BASIC SECURITY @rosey001

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210920_074627_152.jpg

Hello wonderful People of steemit , I'm here to write my achievement 2 which is on Basic Security

WHAT IS SECURITY?

When someone or something is free from danger or Threat it means that there is a certain form of security. The State of Being Safe is a state of being secured, likewise in Steemit we have basic security of which I'm going to Explain

  • Have you retrieved all your keys?

Yes, i have. The keys are

-Posting Key
-Active Key
-Memo key
-Owner key
-Master key

Do you know the function and restriction of these keys?
Yes, I certainly know the function and restriction of all the keys..

  • Posting Key

The posting key is used when posting, commenting and voting on application such as steemit. Com

  • Active key

This has to do with steemit wallet aswell as when transfering tokens or powering steemit up and down

  • Memo Key

This is used to puzzle out or make an unclear message understandable.

  • Owner key

When reseting all your other keys, the owner key is used.

*;Master Key

It Is used to generate other keys and shouldn't be shared with people.

  • How do you plan to keep your master password safe?

Inorder to keep it safe, I'll save it both online and offline by saving it on my gmail aswel as printing it out incase of emergency.

  • Do you know how to transfer your token to another User?

Yes..I'll go to my wallet, click on the arrow close to steem

Screenshot_20210920-135659.png

Then, ill click on Transfer.
A page will open that require the user name of the person i want to transfer the steem token to.. Then I'll clik on next

Screenshot_20210920-135858.png
Click ok to confirm the transaction

  • Do you know how to power Up your steem Token?

Yes, I know
Just like the previous, I'll go to my wallet, click on the down arrow close to steem
Screenshot_20210920-135659.png

I'll then click on power Up and include the amout of steem i want to power Up
Screenshot_20210920-140055.png

Best Regards @NgoEnyi @Cryptokannon@IjeLady

This is my achievement1[post] (https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rosey001/achievement-1-task-mentored-by-ijelady-by-rosey001)

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:3

 3 years ago 

Okay Sir.
Thank you

 3 years ago 

You are really doing great @rosey001,am happy for you

 3 years ago 

Hi, @rosey001,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71